We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly central, easy walking distance” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Dolce Vita Hotel
Ranked #118 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fairly central, easy walking distance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Rooms are average and acceptable
Breakfast was good with loads of fruit, fresh coffee and tasty omelettes.
Staff were very friendly
Wifi was free.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestiores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    158
    55
    7
    6
See reviews for
66
156
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Recommended by our trip organizer asiapacifictravel.vn we were happy with its central old town location. This a 3 to 4 star hotel based on Euro standards. VG buffet breakfast. Most rooms open into interior atriums which make them quiet from street noise. Hotel has solid walls and floors so there is little noise from other rooms. Our room 309 had a clean room and bathroom. Clean local restaurant almost across the street. Much street activity and many street and small stores radiating several blocks from hotel location. Ten minute or less walk to Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuan Market, and Water Puppet Theatre. Easy taxi ride to other sites, hotel will get honest one for you. Verify all taxis have meters with intact official seal.

Room Tip: Always check out any hotel room before bringing luggage there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Possibly the best value hotel in our 19 days in Vietnam and Cambodia, nothing to say but good things about the property and staff.

Room Tip: Level 2 rooms get wi-fi acess from first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

After three flights and a 27 hour trip we eventually arrived at the La Dolce Vita hotel in the bustling old area of Hanoi.
We were greeted by friendly Staff and were pleased to find our room spotless quite and very adequate in a great location for people who had not been to Hanoi before.
We were near the small lake and as it was a Saturday night whet strait to the Night market at the end of the street.
Breakfast was adequate with enough to choose from.
As we were doing a Halon Bay cruse and returning to the hotel they kept our excess baggage. I asked for an upgrade to a large street facing room with a balcony.
For the extra charge I suggest these rooms as they open up onto the bustling street, but when you shut the shutters it blocks out all the street sound.
Nice well priced hotel excellent staff we loved it.

Room Tip: Street facing lager rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyangelcapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We arrived in Hanoi on the bus and a tout brought us into the city the places he showed us were not suitable so we left him and La Dolce Vita was the first hotel we walked into. $60 a night was the most we had paid on our trip but the hotel was worth it especialy the breakfast. The hotel was calm and warm as it was a bit chilly during our stay. Outside the streets are madness but the hotel is in a good locaion in the old quarter. We had one meal in the evening the service was a bit slow and there were changes to our order but it was nice and made us laugh. Would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The hotel was recommended by the local tour agent. It is conveniently located within the old quarters. Once you get into your room, you immediately enjoy the quiet of the hotel.. The rooms are spacious and come with all amenities. Bed linen and towels are clean.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Worth a second visit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My first visit to Vietnam,first stop for my 16 year old son and myself was La Dolce Vita for 3 nights - very clean and the staff were friendly.We had a twin room at the back of the building, so I couldn't believe my eyes when I went downstairs the first morning and sat on the front steps @ 6am...I could have sat there and watched the whole world unfold all day- unbelievable.It is situated in the old quarters and not far from the main action but believe me there is plenty of action in this street. There was free in house WIFI which is a huge plus,the breakfast crew were always there to great you with a warm friendly smile and the front of house people were great.I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
#142 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#38 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#41 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#69 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Hotel

Property: La Dolce Vita Hotel
Address: 53 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Dolce Vita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly opened La Dolce Vita Hotel is perfectly located in the historic Old Quarter, with easy access to the restaurant, shopping and nightlife areas. With its convenient location, the hotel is just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and 40 minutes drive from Noi Bai International Airport. Hotel has 3 kind of room: Superior, Deluxe and VIP. Thank you for booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Dolce Vita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing