We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st visit to Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Hotel
Ranked #127 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“1st visit to Vietnam”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is right in the center of Hanoi. Great location very good room and nice staff very helpfull. The breakfast was good and there was enough choice of what to eat. Only drawback was a room without an outside window, but saying that being in the heart of Hanoi was a blessing in disguse (seeing how noisy Hanoi is).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    166
    61
    7
    9
See reviews for
71
167
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

On my recent trip to Hanoi, I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, When I check in at the hotel, I asked if they had a room with King size bed and they said all had been taken up and gave me a queen size bed room. To my surprise the bed was a king size bed in the room which was fine. The understanding of English at the front desk was not very good. The hotel deco was simple and nothing elegant about it. The rooms were fairly large and the house keeping keeps the hotel clean. One thing I found very strange was that the only telephone in the room was located in the bathroom. The hotel staff could not quite explain how the thermostat worked in the room as it was still quite cold in Hanoi in March. There is internet in the room whicn was quite slow. The breakfast was a good enough for a 3 star standard hotel. I can't complain about the location as it was in the old parts and very close by to the shopping.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a window and do ask for a room at the back as the front room gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Well situated, reasonably clean hotel, with well priced food and well priced rooms. Staff are a little unfriendly and have little english but Ok for a night

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Rooms are average and acceptable
Breakfast was good with loads of fruit, fresh coffee and tasty omelettes.
Staff were very friendly
Wifi was free.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestiores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Recommended by our trip organizer asiapacifictravel.vn we were happy with its central old town location. This a 3 to 4 star hotel based on Euro standards. VG buffet breakfast. Most rooms open into interior atriums which make them quiet from street noise. Hotel has solid walls and floors so there is little noise from other rooms. Our room 309 had a clean room and bathroom. Clean local restaurant almost across the street. Much street activity and many street and small stores radiating several blocks from hotel location. Ten minute or less walk to Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuan Market, and Water Puppet Theatre. Easy taxi ride to other sites, hotel will get honest one for you. Verify all taxis have meters with intact official seal.

Room Tip: Always check out any hotel room before bringing luggage there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Possibly the best value hotel in our 19 days in Vietnam and Cambodia, nothing to say but good things about the property and staff.

Room Tip: Level 2 rooms get wi-fi acess from first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

After three flights and a 27 hour trip we eventually arrived at the La Dolce Vita hotel in the bustling old area of Hanoi.
We were greeted by friendly Staff and were pleased to find our room spotless quite and very adequate in a great location for people who had not been to Hanoi before.
We were near the small lake and as it was a Saturday night whet strait to the Night market at the end of the street.
Breakfast was adequate with enough to choose from.
As we were doing a Halon Bay cruse and returning to the hotel they kept our excess baggage. I asked for an upgrade to a large street facing room with a balcony.
For the extra charge I suggest these rooms as they open up onto the bustling street, but when you shut the shutters it blocks out all the street sound.
Nice well priced hotel excellent staff we loved it.

Room Tip: Street facing lager rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyangelcapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
#140 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#50 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#40 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Hotel

Property: La Dolce Vita Hotel
Address: 53 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Dolce Vita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly opened La Dolce Vita Hotel is perfectly located in the historic Old Quarter, with easy access to the restaurant, shopping and nightlife areas. With its convenient location, the hotel is just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and 40 minutes drive from Noi Bai International Airport. Hotel has 3 kind of room: Superior, Deluxe and VIP. Thank you for booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Dolce Vita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing