We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Hotel
Ranked #122 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Our family stayed here for a few days and it was very close to everything and very comfortable lovely rooms. Would stay here again instantly! The wifi was good and staff were very friendly and spoke good english. Perfect and not too expensive. Breakfast buffet was also good!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    174
    64
    7
    9
See reviews for
72
178
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here three times in December and January, always on the 5th or 6th floor due to the recommendation of other reviewers. We were happy with the hotel and had no problems with noise reported from people who stayed on lower floors. The internet was good unlike some of the other hotels we stayed at SE Asia. The breakfast was excellent and the staff super nice to my daughter. She loved the dim sum served on the first day, but they rotate the menu daily. When she asked then when they would serve the dim sum again, the cook was willing to make it just for her. The location was great, and don't miss the nearby Highway 4 restaurant. The only improvement they could use is some of the reception staff could use a bit more English skills.

Room Tip: 5th to 7th floor due to city noise. room 601 was our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour, and it's a great choice. The reception head "master" speaks good english and very helpful. Welcome drink on arrival. The rooms are of a good size with a window opening to an internal court, to get a bit of air movement. We didn't use the restaurant (rather dead actually) as there are plenty of restaurants to choose in town. The breakfast was ok (after the Bong Sen hotel in HCM, every other breakfasts elsewhere were a bit average). The whole staff was very helpful: we had no hot water in the bathroom and someone fixed it straight away. As it happened, the hot water switch RCD had been switched off by someone before us. However we were not impressed by the laundry service, expensive yet they just take it across the road (charges in the little shop are US$1.00/kg, you pay 5 times that in hotel).
The road is small and a bit narrow but lively. There is a massage parlour across the road too (Lemi spa, 90mn hot stones body massage for 300K VND).
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 702 (top floor) on first stay, and we found it a bit noisy (but we're country folks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcme41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel in the middle of the old town. An excellent location for exploring the city. Nice friendly staff and a good kitchen. A very pleasant start on our vacation in Vietnam. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halvor1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We were a bit worried when our travel agent moved us to this hotel due to water issues at the hotel we were previously booked to stay at (ie was this a scam). However our fears were misplaced as it is a good, clean hotel in a nice central location in the hustle and bustle of the old quarter quite near Ho Chiem lake. Very attentive staff who are eager to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Whingebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights in La Dolce Vita and had 3 double rooms all on the same floor. Room size is slightly spacious (considering that it is small hotel) and clean. All rooms had free Wifi but Wifi signal strength are good in some rooms and weak in others. Breakfast is good with a reasonable selections, and is slightly different each morning. As it is located in the Old Quarter, it is within walking distance to night market and the shopping streets. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. When I needed to print my online check-in air-tickets, they allowed me to use one of their tour booking computer to print to their reception counter printer. Overall, it is a nice decent hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

In our visit in Vietnam ( 2 families with 3 children each ) , in September 2013 , we stayed in Ha Noi at "La Dolce Vita Hotel" is located in the old quarter .

We got on our request four Superior room , next door rooms (not connecting door , two with a double bed and 2 rooms with three beds for our children ( adolescents).

The rooms are large and spacious and can accommodate the amount of guests as I mentioned .

Also shower rooms / bathrooms are large and spacious guest set has even toothbrushes with toothpaste.

Each guest is assigned a bottle of water per day .

The staff is very nice and makes every effort to help every question / problem arises .

The hotel has Internet ( WIFI ) a free and good quality in the rooms and in the public areas .

Breakfast is offered on the ground floor is very good, good quality , delicious and varied selection of Western and Asian food .

The hotel certainly gives good value for our money !

Room Tip: ask for uper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
#125 of 588 in Hanoi
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 588 in Hanoi
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Hanoi Sky Hotel
#168 of 588 in Hanoi
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#37 of 588 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Hotel

Property: La Dolce Vita Hotel
Address: 53 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Dolce Vita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly opened La Dolce Vita Hotel is perfectly located in the historic Old Quarter, with easy access to the restaurant, shopping and nightlife areas. With its convenient location, the hotel is just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and 40 minutes drive from Noi Bai International Airport. Hotel has 3 kind of room: Superior, Deluxe and VIP. Thank you for booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Dolce Vita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing