We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
651
269
57
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
269
57
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayhang ga streetold quarterthe hotel staffairport transfercity viewlaundry servicesuperior roomphoday tourvisiting hanoihoan kiem lakevietnamtourscruisemapusd
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We just walked in off the street and knew immediately this was going to be a pleasant stay. The front office staff was helpful in so many ways, like planning trips and they even had someone take us to the railroad station when we wanted to go to CatPa.
The rooms all have computers and really good Air conditioners. The morning breakfast and crew were just the best. We used the hotel as are base and were allowed to store our extra baggage in a secure room.The prices are competitive and very reasonable.We brag about this hotel to all our friends. They just can't do enough for their guests and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamanHauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, with helpful advice as to where to go and what to see. We organised our tours to Halong Bay and Sapa through them which were well priced and went smoothly. Our room was very comfortable and well priced. They even loaned us laptop computers to take to our room for free so that we could catch up on our email (other computers are freely available in the foyer). Excellent inclusive breakfast with about about 10 different menu choices and unlimited fruit and coffee. What impressed me most was the personal touches - my wife inquired about a Vietnamese cooking course and was invited to watch (help) the manageress prepare for a special meal, which we were all invited to attend also. We had a really great time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The one thing i would say about this place is the service of the recption staff. They lea us to all the best restaurants around the area, and as we are both foddies we really appreciated this. Location is also great in the heart of Hanoi. No real negatives, really enjoyed the saty for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACampbellNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I am very happy to have meet so gentle people from the beautiful Vietnam. The risng dragon for sure is my second home when I will comeback to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gideconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Good Staff and Good Location ,Small but I Think the best in HANOI

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HANOI_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews