We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel and services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Ranked #94 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here couple of days ago. And from what I've experienced here, I can not wait to share how amazing my stay was. The hotel is just perfect the way it is. Small but cozy and stunning decor (I love the antique bike there:)). Food is tasty, especially Vietnamese food. I would recommend "Bún Chả" since it's even much better than "Bun Cha Hang Manh" and you can be sure about its hygiene.
I felt like home because staffs were sooo friendly and attentive. I don't see the difference the way they treat Vietnamese or foreigner guests when it normally happens in other luxury hotels.
I will definitely stay here whenever come to Hanoi.
Thank you team for your great services and product!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank QueenieD125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Hanoi, the hotel was central to everything. The hotel itself while not large and no grounds more than made up for it by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the manager and assistant manager made themselves know to us and were both very friendly and helpful, they run a good ship.The food was excellent and the dining facilities modern and very comfortable with good decor. We had a small room but it was more than comfortable and quite stylish. We were very happy with our stay and Would be happy to recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Ha Noi

Room Tip: Check with hotel and other reviews and pay the extra for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there for four nights and could not have stayed in a nicer place. The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great. We had breakfast, dinner and tapas there. The room overlooked the street and was well serviced. Fresh drinking bottled water daily, Close to main attractions. Standard of service was excellent. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the street. Noise was not a problem with quality glass used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the end of July at the Mercure Hotel, while on a recent tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the Reception efficient. The room including the bathroom was clean. The hotel appeared to be popular with businessmen and was well located for a wander around the interesting streets. Breakfast was good, although not a huge selection but quite adequate for what we wanted. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank worldtraveller162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights, broken up by an overnight at Halong Bay. A regular occurrence I'm sure.
The rooms were a bit small but still manageable, free wifi, good service from the front desk and restaurant. Everyone was very accommodating. Supermarket up the road if you chose and a easy walk to a number of attractions and old town.
For a couple of nights it was very good, however if I was here for a week or so I'd want something a little bit better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheStripedPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel, comfort, location near to the city centre, easy to find food and transportation to old quarter area, and valuable price..
The minus part is the hotel is not big enough, have no swimming pool, but i like the gym room,.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William_mothu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in mid July. Arrange for hotel pick up at airport and was duly transfer into a car. There is no signage of the hotel name on the vehicle. The journey from airport to hotel was taxing at it took 1.5 hours. For whatever reasons, the driver was travelling at average 35-40 km/h. There were many other vehicle over taking the hotel transport.

Check-in was simple and fast. Room is clean but a bit small. There is no bath tub. Breakfast was really horrible with very limited selection.

Location was okay. Manage to go to Quan An Ngon for dinner, which is about 5-8 minutes’ walk away. For some drinks, there is Seventeen Cowboys is about 10 minutes walk away as well. There is a very good Philipino band singing there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dino1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#81 of 599 in Hanoi
1,428 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#91 of 599 in Hanoi
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#102 of 599 in Hanoi
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Somerset Grand Hanoi
#83 of 599 in Hanoi
732 reviews
1 mi away
The Lapis Hotel
The Lapis Hotel
#53 of 599 in Hanoi
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#57 of 599 in Hanoi
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel

Address: 94 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi, Mercure Hanoi La Gare is the emergence between the French Colonial architecture with modern interior design. Just 10min walk to the Old Quarter or the Temple of Literature and Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing