We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located and highly convenient”
Review of Antique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antique Hotel
Ranked #142 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kampong Bukit Jelutong, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located and highly convenient”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a well priced hotel that is conveniently located in the center of Hanoi. The staff is very helpful and provides excellent customer service. The room was very clean and spacious. Great value for the money!

Room Tip: The nicer you are to the staff, the better the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pab95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    106
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
83
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Gia Bao Grand Hotel is a very convenient place to stay,good english speaking, good service, tasty food.We have big window rooms with comforatbel bed.The hotel provides pick up service from the airport,very nice staff.

Room Tip: near water puppet show, and should bargain when go to the night market
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Mr. Savi & the staff were helpful to the enquiries we had during our stay at Gia Bao

The hotel had organised party on Christmas eve, food n wine were provided FOC.

We had a great party!

Travel in Group of families n friends

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madlse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I had originally booked 3 nights stay at this hotel but decided to extend to 5 nights after checked in. We had 2 units of the junior suite room that is spacious even with an extra bed added. Hotel is within a short walk away (about 5 mins) to the bustling old quarters and the lake. It is located at the end of lo su street hence it is not too noisy at night. For the affordable rate given, it comes with free wifi where we have no problem with. We could get wifi connected while enjoying a beer at the bar next to the hotel. Breakfast was also included but items and quantity seems limited especially after 8.30am. Well again, I dont have too much expectation given it is less than half the price of a stay at an international 4 stars for even 5 stars hotel. Staffs are wonderful.

The only feedback I have is the housekeeping does not change the bedsheets and pillow cases throughout our stay. However, the rooms were tidied, cleaned and amenities topped up daily.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank snowmanlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvan, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Gia Bao is a really convenient place to stay in Hanoi and the staff had a good command of English and were very helpful. It was disappointing and frustrating that I'd booked and paid for a double room with an extra bed (to accommodate myself and two teenage sons) and upon arrival was told the room was quite small and not suitable for an extra bed, but if I paid an extra $5US per night we could have a larger room. I asked to be shown the room and it was barely big enough for a double bed, let alone any space for luggage. After a 21 hour journey I didn't have the energy to argue, so agreed to pay for a larger room to accommodate an extra bed. Whilst the staff were very quick to set up another room, it wasn't a whole lot bigger and the "extra bed" was like a camp bed..squeaky and uncomfortable. Given we were out most of the day and only staying two nights it didn't matter so much but it would have been a hassle if we were spending anymore time there. I felt it was a lurk to get more money out of me (it's not so much the money, but the principle). I'm also glad it was my kids I was sharing with because to share a room like that with 3 adults would have been trying. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about. I organised our day trip to Halong Bay via the hotel and that worked out well, very reasonable cost and a nice bus with a great tour guide who was a wealth of information with very good English. I also organized via Gia Bao to be met at the airport by private car and taken to the hotel and then a return trip to the airport for $35usd. Nice clean car, efficient service, no delays..good value and certainly took the hassle away. I'd recommend staying at Gia Bao but don't be stung for unexpected extra room rates!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotuslily3795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

- We stayed here for 3 nights before going to Halong Bay and then spent our final 2 nights in Hanoi at Art Trendy. We preferred the second location for food and general atmosphere.
- The service was ok, but nothing spectacular.
- The breakfast was ok, but nothing to rave about.
- The bed was comfy and the room had lovely decor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALA08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We are traveling with friends all over Vietnam and found this place best so far (staying already in 6 hotels in different standard 3-5 stars). We stayed there for 3 nights. Very nice, clean rooms, helpful staff, speaking good English. Breakfast was tasty. We definitely recommend it. Great quality for a very decent price!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Antique Hanoi Hotel
Antique Hanoi Hotel
#312 of 581 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
#141 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#160 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#112 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#158 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Hotel

Property: Antique Hotel
Address: 23 Lo Su Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Gia Bao Grand Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 38 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing