We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Hanoi Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #85 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great hotel and Breakfast is just fantastic. Location is just outside the city but within walking distance of coffee shops and some small restaurants. The Hotel has a free shuttle bus going into hanoi town and a taxi from Hanoi city to hotel is around £3 = 100 dong and takes around 10- 15 min depending on the mad traffic but Its well worth a a visit. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool but it was a bit too cold for us to use in march.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise1402_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteve, General Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Louise

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel.

It is always pleasing to read such positive comments regarding experiences at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards - Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

I will never forget how comfortabke the bed and pillows were. On the down side, free Wi-Fi was not available in the rooms for some reason, yet always available in the lobby, where anyone in town could waltz in and use the equipment. I find that odd - surely a guest could use Wi-Fi in the rooms? We also found the food / snacks extraordinarily expensive. One particular staff member (door and entrace man) was outstandingly friendly and courteous - I'm so sorry we didn't get his name! The rest of the staff bordered on fine to middling.

Overall, great place to stay in Hanoi if you want to avoid the psychotic traffic in the city itself.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteve, General Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Irene G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel.

It is great to hear that overall you had a good experience during your stay with us and particularly enjoyed resting on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. (We do get a lot of comments on how comfortable our beds are!)

I also note your comments regarding wireless internet in our lobby. This is also available free of charge to all our guests in the Link @ Sheraton, our Lobby Lounge and signature restaurant (and wireless internet is available in every guest room for a small daily charge).

Thank you once again and I will be sure to pass all your other comments on to the team here.

Warmest Regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is an elegant and opulent hotel which was like an oasis to us at the time. The Oven D'Or Restaurant food had to be seen to be believed...absolutely superb in every detail. So beautiful we had to take photos!
Incredible variety of food choices and all so beautifully presented! The cakes! Their pastry chef is amazing. One night we had a buffet dinner which was very expensive but worth every cent or should I say Dong! :-)

The beds were very comfortable , and the bathrooms elegant. As 2 artists we were impressed by the original artwork throughout the hotel as well.
Staff were all very helpful , especially when one of the boys helped me get my i Pad working with their WiFi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteve, General Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Diane W

Thanks for your recent review of Sheraton Hanoi Hotel.

We were all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed the restaurant experiences (we get a lot of comments regarding how great our food is!)

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Hanoi in the future,

Warmest regards - Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I expect a lot from Sheraton Hotels outside the US, as the international brand stands for a fairly high level of quality. I was disappointed by the sheer number of small things that went wrong. (1) The heat / AC system made the room 80 F / 27 C no matter what we set it to (and it was a cold winter week so we were wasting energy!) (2) The hairdryer died while I was using it and we needed a new one which took a while to get. (3) The hot water boiler in the room was broken so we asked for a new one and that took a while. (4) Check in for us (we are Starwood Platinum) took half an hour. (5) We asked for a power/plug adapter and they kept saying we had one in the room which we did not and when we finally got one, it was one that you couldn't plug into any of the sockets in the room. (6) At breakfast, I sat for 20 minutes and constantly tried to signal for waitstaff but never got any help. I'm extremely experienced in Asian cultures (have lived in China and Thailand) so this was not a "lost in translation" issue, this was just a bad hotel. Also not well located for any tourist activities.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteve, General Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Josie H

Thanks for taking the time to review Sheraton Hanoi Hotel.

Clearly there were a lot of small issues during your stay that detracted from your overall enjoyment of your time here. I do apologize and can assure you I will be sharing your feedback with our team. Without honest feedback such as yours we are unable to improve the service we offer.

We would certainly like you to have a better experience next time, so please reach out to me on matthew.everson@sheraton.com prior to your next visit, so I can personally attend to your requirements.

Warmest regards
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in Feb 2012. The hotel was good, breakfast and lunch were fantastic. Coffees and water hideously over priced. Front desk service wasn't quite up there - the concierge struggled to understand that I wanted to post a letter.

They have a shuttle into town that operates 3 times a day. I used it on one occasion, it ran late even though the bus was there early, it just sat around for 15+ minutes like they were waiting for someone (which I enquired about, but they said no??) They then told me it wouldn't be running the next day as they need to have more than 1 person for it to operate. So if you're sightseeing by yourself don't rely on this.

TIPS:
- Visit Vine Restaurant around the corner for great food and wine and
- Saint Honore for lovely pastries, tea/coffee and meals.

Also, I found Mai Linh taxies the most honest (green and white), followed by Hanoi Taxis (blue and red) - Sheraton uses Hanoi Taxis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loukob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteve, General Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Loukob,

Thanks for taking the time to review Sheraton Hanoi Hotel.

Pleased to see you enjoyed your breakfast and lunch whilst you were with us. I see you were concerned with our beverage prices - they start at $4.20 for a coffee and $2.30 for a bottle of mineral water in our Lobby Lounge, which is similar to the prices charged at most five star hotels across Hanoi.

It was good to see you utilized our complimentary shuttle bus to the Old Quarter. This operates 3 times a day - 9am, 1pm and 6pm, every day of the year. Alternatively as you mentioned we do have taxis available from our entrance.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi again in the not too distant future,

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

very expensive hotel and nothing special about it . be careful if you decide to visit the hotel night club...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiorgos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

They tried to charge to let us use the room early, but we refused to pay and they let us have, the room, this shows it was ready and no cost to them to let us have it early, Also heating was not enought to keep the room warm and a heater was sent up. apart form that a really good hotel with a first class breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteve, General Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear AlanKentEngland

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel.

Your comments regarding the room being a little too cold for you will be addressed with the Chief Engineer. I see you mention a heater was sent to your room but we will look for better ways to address that issue in the future.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. We do receive a lot of good comments about the great Sheraton Breakfast.

We hope you welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards - Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 597 in Hanoi
1,819 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#97 of 597 in Hanoi
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
2.7 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#72 of 597 in Hanoi
1,889 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Address: K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road | Tay Ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £65 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hanoi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a “resort within the city,” Sheraton Hanoi Hotel provides the perfect balance between tranquility and convenience. Take in panoramic views of Hanoi’s largest lake and enjoy great comforts in the 299 spacious guest rooms and suites, specially designed to help you relax. Experience stunning Sheraton Club Rooms, while enjoying the added benefits of Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing