We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #87 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a great stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

my party of four stayed at the sheraton hanoi for three nights a couple of weeks ago and were very much impressed by the hotel itself and by the service. a front desk clerk named nam was especially helpful, even granting us a late checkout until 4 pm; he also advised us of a special rate that included breakfast and wifi, which saved us a lot of money. the free shuttle service around the city was a happy bonus, and the breakfast buffet was scrumptious, with lots of choices. hanoi itself is a terrific city to visit, full of bargains and sights, and the west lake area around the hotel is good for long lakeside walks which can be broken with a cup of coffee or a bottle or two of beer. would do this all over again ;)

Room Tip: get a high level room overlooking the lake. also, the sheraton club room on the 17th floor offers fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwertyman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "Qwertyman54"

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. It is great to hear our staffs made your stay warm and comforting. They have shown the culture of Sheraton Hanoi; going the extra step to exceed guest expectations. We look forward on your next visit to Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    558
    189
    41
    19
See reviews for
227
451
96
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely stay with our daughters, 4 and 2. Staff couldnt have been better, genuinely friendly service, good food in the lobby, nice selection in the club lounge. Cabs from the front of the hotel for the short trip into the Old Quarter very convenient. Bit of a hike to the gym. Pool a bit dated but fine. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Those overlooking the lake are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "mark c"

Thank you for your comments. We delighted to hear you and your daughters had a lovely stay with us. The staffs always go the extra step in terms of service to assist the guest genuinely. At Sheraton Hanoi, our aim is to provide all of our guests a warm and comforting stay. We look forward on your next visit back and Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in Sheraton for a business conference. I enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities a lot. Room was very comfortable and not humid. Pool is nice and refreshing. I stayed in a club room on one of the top floors with a wonderful view over Hanoi west Lake area. I also enjoyed the club lounge tasty snacks, cocktail hours, and attentiveness of the club lounge staff. I would like to specially thank one of the employees: Ms. Duong Thuy Linh, she was truly amazing with her hospitality, attention and kindness, she made me feel very much like home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNataliaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "KNataliaV",

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed the food fare in the hotel. All our staff are our assets as they deliver top quality service and giving our guest a warm and comforting stay. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Sheraton, Hanoi we were looked after by friendly, competent attentive staff.
Even though the hotel was busy every staff member made you feel as if you were the most important. The Club area was second to none.
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment.
One person who stood out from the rest was Mr Quang, what a gentleman and extremely helpful with assistance and advice for our next stage of our journey.
Thanks very much to all the staff and we will return as we loved Vietnam and the friendly people.
The people were polite and friendly with no pushing for sales etc.
Loved the experience.

Room Tip: The Club area was worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "Bob E",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that you had a wonderful club floor experience. The staff in Sheraton Hanoi go the extra step in delivering personalized service and ensuring all our guest have a warm and comforting stay. We are very. We will warmly welcome you back on your next visit to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were offered a package to upgrade our room along with the use of the executive lounge for 50$ per night .
This was an oasis for us to chill & meet staff & other travellers ...
The staff were exceptional & nothing was too much trouble for them .
Both Hang Bui & Do Anh changed bookings & made enquires for future tours for us ,this made life so much easier & took all the stress away .
All the staff were amazing especially Do Minh Thuy .
Well done & many thanks to you all .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "Sue T",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. We are happy to hear our staff made your stay comforting and stress free. All of our staff takes the initiative to go the extra step to assist guests. Your comments on the staff will encourage and motivate them to excel further. We look forward on your next visit to Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

it was an ok place to stay. i didn't have any problems at all. the breakfast was super cool with a lot of local dishes that perhaps i wouldn't have tried on the street. the room was average sheraton, which tends to be a bit old. club lounge was ok, nothing fancy.
location is on the lake, not convenient for sightseeing in the old town. u would definitely need a cab to get most places.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "banjapat",

Thank you for your comments. We have noted them and will move forward to improve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed or breakfast and the offerings met your expectations. Apart from cabs, the hotel does provide scheduled shuttle bus services to the major tourist attractions in Hanoi and to the old quarter. Should your future travels bring you back to Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights during a recent tour of Vietnam. The staff could not do enough to make our stay pleasurable and memorable. A couple of staff members stood out as being exceptional: Thuy and Phuc. Phuc made us feel like we were her only customer. On our departure day, my partner was sick and Phuc arranged a late checkout at no additional cost - in addition, her level of care and attention was commendable.
Also of note were the freshly baked croissants that are brought around at breakfast time. As if the breakfast buffet is not enough! Yum!
The only negative was when we both had a massage in the spa - and my masseuse was reasonably insistent on us tipping her!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenojenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "RenojenX",

We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at the Sheraton Hanoi. It is great to hear our staffs made your stay warm and comforting. They have shown the culture of Sheraton Hanoi; going the extra step to exceed guest expectations. We apologize for the lack of professionalism from the SPA masseuse. Sheraton Hanoi does not condone such behavior.
We look forward to your future stay with us in Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 592 in Hanoi
1,774 reviews
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#93 of 592 in Hanoi
2,196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 592 in Hanoi
1,829 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Address: K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road | Tay Ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hanoi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a “resort within the city,” Sheraton Hanoi Hotel provides the perfect balance between tranquility and convenience. Take in panoramic views of Hanoi’s largest lake and enjoy great comforts in the 299 spacious guest rooms and suites, specially designed to help you relax. Experience stunning Sheraton Club Rooms, while enjoying the added benefits of Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing