We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No extras in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #86 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Monza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No extras in this hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Sheraton Hanoi has spacious rooms that need some renovation; it's a little far from the downtown and you need to take a taxi to go and come back. Only some people of the staff are efficient and kindly. The breakfast is excellent for quality and assortment, but it is very expensive: I had not included the breakfast in the rate of my room: its cost for 2 people was abt 50 usd... when the cost of the room for 2 people was abt 70 usd! At check in they have also proposed an extra of 25usd/person to take an aperitive in the lounge! Pricing policy incomprehensible!

Room Tip: lake view, high floor, choose a rate with bkf included
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salgiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear "salgiam",

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hanoi. We have noted down the pricing structure and will make a review of it. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve and excel. The Sheraton Hanoi continuously seek feedback from guests so as to change and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    557
    188
    41
    19
See reviews for
226
451
96
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

1. Stayed a couple nights in Nov 2013 during my holiday in Hanoi.

2. The reception is friendly and warm. We arrived early than the check in time, the room was made available to us in short while.

3. The location of the hotel isn't too bad too as within short distant of walk, you can get a fair selection of local restaurant and food.

4. In general, the you expect from a 5 stars hotel, you will get it in Sheraton.

5. One drawback was my wife was complaining her lotion maybe used unauthorized. She said her lotion 3 quarter full when she left the room and found out it has only half full in the evening when we return to our room.

6. A recommendation that I like to make is perhaps the hotel can increase the frequency of shuttle.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with view of Ho Tay Lake. It is very beautiful in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear HongCL

Thank you for choosing to stay in the Sheraton Hanoi. We have noted your comments and will discuss on how we can improve on the frequency of the shuttle buses, The Sheraton does not condone any unprofessional behavior from the staff. Should your future travels bring you back to Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

2 times 1 night at the hotel as a entry/exit stop for Halong bay boat trip. Service was excellent. From the hotel own travel agency that booked our Halong Bay trip to the friendly staff at Chime bar. The swiming pool is also a refreshing oasis within the city center jungle.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "Laurent S",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. It is great to hear you had a nice to stay and most importantly our stay took care of you. We look forward to your next visit back to the Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great value place as we paid so very little for this hotel.
We were only here for 2 nights so we didn't really see the pool or use much of the facilities.
Overall -- the rooms are dated.
The lobby looked dull.
And the front desk looked cheap.
Workout room was nice.
The exterior looked really pretty.

The one thing that really stood out was a mix up that happened. Don't ask me how this happened but after returning from a day tour, we returned to our room and found that almost all my clothes were "laundered" without my knowledge.

I called the front desk immediately and initially it appeared that things were being taken care of. They said they understood that that I did not request or place any garments in the laundry bag and would follow up with housekeeping.

I called back 10 minutes later and the same clerk suddenly would not remove the charges from my bill and said that he would send someone to talk to me.

A manager came to our room and explained that someone had requested laundry service. I told them that it was impossible that I asked for laundry service that morning as we were out on a tour that the hotel had arranged. How could I have asked for laundry service around 9am when I had just arrived to Hanoi with clean clothes and that I was out since 8am in the morning on a tour around Hanoi. I didn't not have a cell phone so I could not have called the hotel even if I wanted things to be laundered.

This was rather confusing...and I expected the manager to say that it was a mistake and he would remove it....but instead he asked if he could discount the bill 50% off, would that be acceptable. And I said, it was not as 1) I didn't request laundry service 2) it was rather strange that someone had gone through my personal items 3) they accidentally laundered things that were dry clean only that didn't even need washing 4) they even took new clothes with the tags on.

I was not happy of course...and let me tell you that the laundry bill was in the hundreds(USD) as they must have cleaned at least 2 dresses, 3 to 4 blouses, 4 pants, 1 skirt, 1 short, all my "intimates", 2 t shirts and on and on....it was a lot of stuff. Oh well. They removed it but it took several minutes or back and forth conversation.

I understand that in a foreign country, miscommunication happens so I rated the hotel on it's hotel value, location and merit but I'm sure that this is something that should be rectified.

Lastly, when booking tours, I would not recommend the concierge. Our tour was okay and sort of expensive given that we heard others were more reasonable. What I didn't like was though we paid a good amount through the hotel at $50 per person for 3 hour tour, it was really 2.5 hours as we requested a lunch break. Furthermore, I really really did not like the fact that the tour operator/guide insisted that I tip the cyclo driver, the driver of the private car and herself. Not only was I going to tip them but she actually told me what I should tip which I think should be a reflection of the service not a set amount. Very disappointed.

The best thing about this place is that Westlake is beautiful and I would stay in the area for sure.
There is a lovely bakery around the corner.

Room Tip: Once again, try to be a Starwood Preferred guest. There are lots of good perks. Try to face the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langannton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "langannton",

We want to first sincerely apologize for the incident on your clothing. We have investigated the incident and could have better managed the situation. We will need to do more training based on this scenario and move forward to excel. Here at the Sheraton, we are focused on top quality service and guest satisfaction. Once again we sincerely apologize. We hope you do not judge us on this one occasion.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Sheraton Hanoi

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

my party of four stayed at the sheraton hanoi for three nights a couple of weeks ago and were very much impressed by the hotel itself and by the service. a front desk clerk named nam was especially helpful, even granting us a late checkout until 4 pm; he also advised us of a special rate that included breakfast and wifi, which saved us a lot of money. the free shuttle service around the city was a happy bonus, and the breakfast buffet was scrumptious, with lots of choices. hanoi itself is a terrific city to visit, full of bargains and sights, and the west lake area around the hotel is good for long lakeside walks which can be broken with a cup of coffee or a bottle or two of beer. would do this all over again ;)

Room Tip: get a high level room overlooking the lake. also, the sheraton club room on the 17th floor offers fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwertyman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "Qwertyman54"

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. It is great to hear our staffs made your stay warm and comforting. They have shown the culture of Sheraton Hanoi; going the extra step to exceed guest expectations. We look forward on your next visit to Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely stay with our daughters, 4 and 2. Staff couldnt have been better, genuinely friendly service, good food in the lobby, nice selection in the club lounge. Cabs from the front of the hotel for the short trip into the Old Quarter very convenient. Bit of a hike to the gym. Pool a bit dated but fine. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Those overlooking the lake are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "mark c"

Thank you for your comments. We delighted to hear you and your daughters had a lovely stay with us. The staffs always go the extra step in terms of service to assist the guest genuinely. At Sheraton Hanoi, our aim is to provide all of our guests a warm and comforting stay. We look forward on your next visit back and Sheraton Hanoi and will warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in Sheraton for a business conference. I enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities a lot. Room was very comfortable and not humid. Pool is nice and refreshing. I stayed in a club room on one of the top floors with a wonderful view over Hanoi west Lake area. I also enjoyed the club lounge tasty snacks, cocktail hours, and attentiveness of the club lounge staff. I would like to specially thank one of the employees: Ms. Duong Thuy Linh, she was truly amazing with her hospitality, attention and kindness, she made me feel very much like home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNataliaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "KNataliaV",

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed the food fare in the hotel. All our staff are our assets as they deliver top quality service and giving our guest a warm and comforting stay. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 591 in Hanoi
1,770 reviews
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 591 in Hanoi
1,827 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#94 of 591 in Hanoi
2,190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Address: K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road | Tay Ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hanoi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a “resort within the city,” Sheraton Hanoi Hotel provides the perfect balance between tranquility and convenience. Take in panoramic views of Hanoi’s largest lake and enjoy great comforts in the 299 spacious guest rooms and suites, specially designed to help you relax. Experience stunning Sheraton Club Rooms, while enjoying the added benefits of Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing