We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smiles from the bottom of hearts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #84 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“smiles from the bottom of hearts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed with Sheraton Hanoi for four nights at beginning of July, 2014. As an intensive traveler (a SPG platinum member), I have met many SPG crews in the world. I was 100% convinced that Sheraton Hanoi was one of the best Starwood hotels I had stayed in term of hospitality offered.

Many thanks to the staffs whom I met during my stay: Mr. Vinh, Mr. Anh, Mr. Cong Nguyen, Ms Hang Bui, Ms. Giang, Ms. Linh Truong, and many more people who I did not have a chance to ask for their names. Their friendliness, warm heart, and smiles surely made my stay wonderful and pleasant. When you see someone's smile is from the bottom of their heart, you would recognize it. That was exactly the smile greeted me at Sheraton Hanoi.

I would like to thank a special person at Sheraton Hanoi, Mr. Vinh. He made my stay in Hanoi a wonderful experience. During his two days off, he used his own time to show me how and where to fish in Hanoi. Vinh woke up really early and rode on his motorcycle for 70Km (45miles) just to show me his favorite pond in Hanoi. At the end of trip, I tried to pay for his gasoline, but he insisted not to take it. Vinh told me that friends do not take money from each other. He surely is a great asset to Starwood group.

Sheraton Hanoi may not have the best facility among the Starwood group. However, its team made Sheraton Hanoi an outstanding hotel.

Yes, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishing s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "fishing s",

Thank you for your loyalty with Starwood and Sheraton Hanoi. All of our staff are passionate in providing top quality service and always go the extra mile to exceed guest expectations. We strive to ensure all our guests have a good experience when they stay with us. Your recognition to the staff will further motivate them to excel in their service standards. We look forward to your next visit to Sheraton Hanoi and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    519
    178
    37
    19
See reviews for
210
421
93
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are happy to take the 10 minute taxi trip in and out the heart of Hanoi, the Sheraton offers you a literal oasis of peace, calm, space and air-conditioning that is much needed after any venture into the tussle of the city. We loved the amazing views of city and lakes, the beautiful, superbly comfortable rooms, the fusion food, chilling at the pool as well as the impeccable service provided by all staff members - don't hesitate to ask for restaurant and travel tips, they really know their stuff. The wonderful Nguyen Thi Phuong really made our stay - and gave us all the best tips for where to eat in Hanoi and what to see around Sapa.
I can't complain about anything. It was a bit difficult maybe to communicate that we wanted the room to be tidied, but to keep using our towels ("Green Option"). The one thing that could be improved would be a lick of paint on outer walls/facade, but that's a major operation given the size of the building and the ferocious climate ... All in all 10 out of 10 :D

Room Tip: The southward view over Hanoi city is probably the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaidmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "mermaidmarion",

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Hanoi. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed the facilities in the hotel. All our staffs go the extra step to assist our guest and make their experience a memorable one. Your recognition to the staff will come as a great motivation to them. Should you visit Hanoi again, we will warmly welcome you back to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I felt very welcomed during my entire stay at the Sheraton. The facilities were all of an excellent quality and the professionalism in the service made it a pleasant experience. The staff were even happy to spare a moment for small conversation about our trip when my family and I showed interest in having a chat! When we arrived a couple hours early and asked for an early book-in, the staff were more than happy to immediately prepare a room for us. The buffet restaurants (both in the reception and the private upstairs lounge) served us delicious food that did not disappoint. The gym and pool facilities were also outstanding and the rooms very modern and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateemily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "kateemily96",

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Hanoi. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and that the staff had given you a pleasant experience, The staffs are inspired to deliver their best to ence the guest experience, The culinary team also ensure the cuisine provided are of top quality and caters to the international guests we have. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
171 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently attended an international conference here. The hotel handled it very well indeed, with fine meeting rooms and good meals. The building itself is ugly, over-scale to the surroundings, and devoid of the pleasant gardens one hopes for in Vietnam. Further, it is rather far from the historic and very beautiful center of Hanoi. Would I stay there again? Certainly not as a tourist. Would I return as a business visitor. Perhaps. If so, it would be for the charming staff in the executive lounge and elsewhere throughout the hotel. I'm not much of a fan of the Starwood hotel empire, which seems to prize homogenization. Sheratons have been moving steadily downscale relative to the competition over the past 30 years. Nevertheless, this is one of the best of a flavorless lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "kateemily96",

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Hanoi. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and that the staff had given you a pleasant experience, The staffs are inspired to deliver their best to ence the guest experience, The culinary team also ensure the cuisine provided are of top quality and caters to the international guests we have. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Sheraton Hanoi is certainly one of the best hotels in the world in terms of service quality and attention to customer's needs.
One of the receptionists who was very helpful to me during my stay is Mr. Thanh. He is very professional, courteous, and helped me with everything ranging from getting me telephone service (not really his job) to sending books to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hinh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "hinh d",

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Hanoi. We are delighted to hear our staff had made your stay here warm and comforting. The staffs go all go out of their way to assist the guests. Your recognition on the staff will definitely inspire the rest of the team to excel. We look forward to your next visit to Hanoi and it will be our pleasure to warmly welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights to partake of the pool on the hot, Hanoi days. The pool was a good size and not crowded. The water was a nice temperature, but could be a bit cleaner. There is no pool-side bar but you can order really overpriced food and drink from the staff to be brought pool-side. As another reviewer mentioned, the walk to the pool is a bit odd for a high-end hotel. You also pass their sorry excuse for a tennis court on the way to the pool. I thought it was an abandoned court until I saw some staff members giving lessons to guests there. I was quite surprised because it's really shabby.
The room was very large, clean and comfortable. We received free wi-fi in the room, but they normally charge $15 per night for this amenity. That's ridiculous if you ask me. I hope they change that policy soon.
The staff was professional and courteous and most spoke pretty decent English. Our interaction with every staff member was perfect.
The location is a bit far from the Old Quarter, but they have a shuttle that runs 3 or 4 times per day that you can take to that area or other parts of Hanoi. We didn't use it since we had stayed in the Old Quarter area for a week before we came to the Sheraton. Take a short walk out of the hotel to get much cheaper food from the nearby restaurants and bakeries. There's a St. Honore bakery that we enjoyed for breakfast.
Overall, I would stay here if traveling on business, but not if I had to pay out of my own pocket. This hotel caters to business travelers on corporate accounts. It's definitely a step up from the typical Vietnamese hotels, but for half the price you could get an equally nice experience in this cheap city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KanannieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear "Kananie"

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. Your feedback provided to us is important. We apologize on the pool water cleanliness and be rest assured that cleanliness is a top priority for Sheraton Hanoi. We will move forward to improve. Should your future travels bring you back to Hanoi, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have has a few nights here in Hanoi at this hotel and found the staff very helpful. The hotel is a little old but nevertheless very clean and presentable. With upgrades to club rooms, access to the lounge and great front of house service the hotel lives up to Shreaton standards. Make sure you get a room up high as the view over the lake is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetsish, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear "Kiwi P",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. We are delighted to hear our staff was very helpful and made your stay pleasant. At the Sheraton Hanoi, our main focus is providing our guest a warm and comforting stay with a memorable experience. We will warmly welcome you back to Sheraton Hanoi on your next visit.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#89 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
2.7 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#52 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Address: K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road | Tay Ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hanoi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a “resort within the city,” Sheraton Hanoi Hotel provides the perfect balance between tranquility and convenience. Take in panoramic views of Hanoi’s largest lake and enjoy great comforts in the 299 spacious guest rooms and suites, specially designed to help you relax. Gather in the Link at Sheraton, a communal, interactive space that keeps you connected to what matters most. Experience stunning Sheraton Club Rooms, all with Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, while enjoying the added benefits of Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Sheraton Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing