We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #81 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2009

For me, Sheraton Hanoi Hotel is a very nice hotel in Hanoi, my room has a wonderful view of Westlake. Staff are also very friendly with me. The price is now very competitive among 5 stars hotels in Hanoi. Both the swimming pool and the gym is awesome. The restaurant is really nice with daily lobster, that I can hardly see at any Buffet in other hotels. I would recommend it for my friends and will stay here if I visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fat_Cat12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2009

A few restaurants nearby (also highly priced), but the hotel restaurants are completely overpriced. A little far from the rest of Hanoi.

Great swedish massage at the spa! and The pool is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed in The Sheraton as guests of Vietnam Airlines as our flight to Danang had been cancelled. The hotel is beautifully presented and the staff are very helpful. The room was well laid out and very clean. Dinner and breakfast were buffet style and had loads of options. I noticed that water was more expensive than beer on the menu which I found unusual! While our overall experience was good it was hard to believe that we were in Vietnam while we were in the hotel, everything was westernised, not good if you are travelling to experience a different culture but brilliant if you are a weary business person and just want a place to eat and sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Although it is expensive considering prices of hotels in Vietnam, it still is cheaper than what u would pay for a 3 4 star hotel in Australia. Luxury!!! beautiful pool and beautiful staff! the buffet breakfast and dinner was amazing! especially the deserts! If you just want to sick back and relax while be pampered than this is the hotel for you. It isnt in centre of Hanoi so u will have to catch a taxi to most places. My partner and I stayed here for our last night in Vietnam and it was the perfect way to end our trip. The rooms are big... we had a king size bed which was incredibly comfortable and plenty of comfy pillows. The bathroom was huge!! We were delivered chocolates to our door before dinner and a fruit platter the next morning. I also ordered room service and the food was beautiful and presented nicely. Luxurious Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanie1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Excellent hotel and great facilities. Very friendly staff and decent amenities. Location is slightly far away from Old Quarter - but is very peaceful and not very difficult to find. Will cost you around 3-4 usd to travel from hotel to old quarter (suggest take hotel taxis).

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mohammedyeo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Vietnam is a place one must visit atleast once in life.... rich with culture and history.... people with strong beliefs and absolute fighters (in right spirit)...... has a peculiar routine that attracts you or rather pulls you towards understanding more and more about them.... in shopping-the abundance of chinese toys at affordable prices and the beautiful hand embroidered linen in different forms which is so charming that i brought an over-load of them... the water puppet show was the first of its kind that i saw in Vietnam.... hospitality at hotel and otherwise was something that the world could learn from....... the only difficult part was the food which for the Indians specifically for vegetarians, it was quite a challenge.... some of my vegetarian friends lost 2-3 kgs. in one week of stay there!!!! Otherwise, i strongly recommend the travelers to be in Vietname to experience the wonderful place which has a rich heritage along with the most modern facilities....

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Promila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

The Sheraton in Hanoi is a nice business hotel - but thing about hype.

It offers a nice lounge for Platinum guests, nice suites (2nd toilet missing) and free WiFi even in the room (for Platinum members).

The price is okay, location good and the view nice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 606 in Hanoi
1,904 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 606 in Hanoi
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
2.7 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 606 in Hanoi
2,019 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#43 of 606 in Hanoi
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Address: K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road | Tay Ho District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £74 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hanoi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a “resort within the city,” Sheraton Hanoi Hotel provides the perfect balance between tranquility and convenience. Take in panoramic views of Hanoi’s largest lake and enjoy great comforts in the 299 spacious guest rooms and suites, specially designed to help you relax. Experience stunning Sheraton Club Rooms, while enjoying the added benefits of Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing