We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bluestar Hotel- totally awesome!”
Review of Bluestar Hotel

Bluestar Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluestar Hotel
Ranked #389 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
hanoi
1 review
“Bluestar Hotel- totally awesome!”
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Very nice people and they're so helpful with everything. Breakfast was also very nice. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Ive stayed at the hotel for 2 days and the rooms were very nice. The best thing about the hotel was the staff though. They'll invite you to go out with them and have fun at night and give you very detailled information in proper english about everything you want to know/ book aswell!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86Tim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2009

It is more than acceptable for me to stay in Blue Star . Of course when compare with the cost .
It is quite OK . Location is nice .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennonHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2009

The Blue Star staff are honest, friendly, enthusastic and helpful. Mr Hieu has good English and organisational skills. He arranged trips and transfers that totally met our requirements and there were no unexpected glitches. The trips to Sapa and Halong Bay were of a higher standard and cheaper than we could arrange from Australia.

Unlike other hotels the staff were always waiting on the footpath to greet us on our return from our organised trips.

The hotel is located in the middle of the busy old quarter. The Blue Star hotel is good value and offers clean modest rooms. You will be well cared for during your stay at Blue Star.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bursor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Were a Canadian and Chinese/Korean couple and stayed at this hotel for the whole month of Oct 2009 as a getaway to delay our stay in Asia and also to re-new my Chinese visa. We first picked one hotel that was offered at the bus station in Hanio after arriving from Nanning,China.The next morning we went searching around on foot for hotels since we knew we will need to stay for 1 month. We checked out approx. 10-15 hotels before choosing the Blue Star Hotel. The hotel is clean and the price was discounted since our stay was for a long time. The cleaning staff was very friendly, room styles are above average, enough english, french and korean stations on TV, bar fridge in the room that accually keeps things cold (Most small bar fridges do not get cold enough, this hotel most have bought the good ones) Two small grocery stores one block away(same block), many outdoor and in-door resturants on the same block, HSBC ATM machine on the same block. Nite club and restaurant/pubs on the same block. The biggest plus during this stay was the help from one of the front desk receptionist. His named is Tri (sounds like tree). Apart that his spoken english is the best in the hotel, he was also so helpfull and friendly in every way. His knowlege of where certain stores are to buy things, tourist attractions,travel service,etc. (You name it he knows the answer) He is like a walking tourist guide everyday sitting there at the front desk and this service is a big plus for this hotel. Without even leaving the hotel he got us a ( China visa, Bus tickets back to China, Veitnam special visa letter so we can just enter Veitnam at any border) All at the same or lower cost if we had went anywhere else to do this. Another service the hotel has and is very handy is they do 1 day laundry service at 1.5 US$ per kilo. At this rate it is much cheaper then most hotels worldwide which usualy charge a price per piece.
This hotel will be our prefered stay whenever we are in Hanoi, Vietnam again. Much recommended and if you have any questions about this hotel, Asia ( mostly China) you can email me.I have been in Asia for 3 years and have travelled to 10 countries in Asia during that time. Ted and Jin Lian mycanada88@yahoo.com

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This is nice and comfortable place to stop. Very friendly stuff, clean rooms, rather close to all places of interest. The room with a balcony is very cool! :) place armchairs outside, get some incredible vietnamese beer and enjoy unique atmosphere of the old quarters.
and again hotel stuff are really nice people, they can assist to everybody with airplane or bus tickets, routes, hotels and etc, very handy! they are honest and reliable. recommended our friends and they liked.
Evgeny and Olga, Russia, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poliganoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

The first time we are very fear, after we arival in the hotel we are fell better. we stay seven days. we fell good. we open mild for everything. we can touch real heart of the people in vietnam . before we go back home we are very impress and we have good memories for everything in vietnam. about the staff 0f the blue star hotel at the 21 bat dan str. they have very good service take care us very nice . about trip at Ha noi , Sa Pa,ha long bay and Tam coc it a beautiful trip for travel aroud Ha noi.
Have a good trip in vietnam.
Bye Bye
Tam Biet
.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#166 of 588 in Hanoi
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestar Hotel

Property: Bluestar Hotel
Address: 11 Nguyen Huu Huan St | Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing