We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location and conveniet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Ranked #327 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central location and conveniet”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is a 3 minutes walking distance to the lake. There is so much to see and do around here. Nice restaurant outside the hotel and nice sports pubs around the corner. Some rooms do not have windows and some roooms have windows that face the staircase inside the building. Bad thing was that i spotted a maintanence staff leave a guest room door open when nobody was inside and head elsewhere. Called the reception to inform them on this security problem and they sent someone up.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a window if you're particular about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icey3079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
23
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We realy had a great time and all the tips and references by Mr Phi were perfect.There were no hassles or rip offs.All things arranged were timed to perfection and his info was always correct.I was impressed with his English and total understanding of the differences between what things people would want to see.I had the impression that he was dedicated and honest.Thank you Mr Phi,the things you arranged were perfect and very interesting.The prices were honest and everything was of top quality.It will be a pleasure to come back one day.

Room Tip: clean and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wobbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Good mid price Hotel. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. We came back from Sapa at 4.30am and they were waiting for us even though they dont have a 24hr front desk. The beds are very hard, but you can ask for them to put a soft cover on them and then they are perfect. Although in the old quarter it is not on a busy street and there are some good cafes in the street. The restaurant for breakfast is very small so you do have to share with others. They make great omlettes!!! Rooms are very clean. We had a view onto the street but some rooms do not have windows so just check when you book.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaffaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeju, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Location was the main attraction of this place. Although the hotel was in the centre of things our room was at the back of the hotel and was quiet. That having been said, there was building going on next door which should not have started until 9am but it did start at 7am. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and spoke good English. Interesting wooden floors,we preferred the shower which was fine. Breakfast was sufficient and a mixture of Asian and European choices.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Excellent location within reach of all the shopping areas and Water Puppet Theatre. Free use of internet. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. The manager, Mrs Do Thi Quy, even offered recommendations of eating places and tailoring services. Excellent breakfast with roof-top view, freshly squeezed fruit juices and excellent vegetable soups.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Ouch. I stayed here with my tour group. Each room is completely different! The singles are twice the size of the doubles and the bathrooms have a weird smell to them. The beds are so hard, it actually hurts. There are no windows/sunlight in the rooms (there are windows that look over the lobby area) and it reminds me of being in a hostel as you hear every single person in the hallway, every door shut and every conversation - not what I want for a good night's sleep. The wifi sorta works in the rooms - bars go up and down. There is undercooked bacon and hotdogs for breakfast if that suits you? The only pros are the croissants and the flat screen TV’s. Simple – if you are desperate, then stay here. With the amount of hotels in the area, I am sure you can find something a tad more cozy and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingOYEster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The location is the only positive about this hotel. Our room which ended in a 1, while large was not clean, the floor was gritty, the ceiling had a leak, the bath and shower leaked all over the bathroom floor.
The beds were extremely hard. When we reported the leaking celing they came up and drilled it but didn't clean up the white plaster mess all over the floor. They didn't to service our room the next day. and a few of our other friends also didn't get their room serviced. The breakfast room was also unclean with cockroaches under the tables. No fresh juice- only cordial. No hot bays so the hot food was just left on plates to go cold. The reception staff were also too busy watching TV or using the internet to help.
We ended up moving to another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussietraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#201 of 578 in Hanoi
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#102 of 578 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
#167 of 578 in Hanoi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#40 of 578 in Hanoi
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bao Khanh Hotel
Bao Khanh Hotel
#393 of 578 in Hanoi
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunline Hotel
Sunline Hotel
#98 of 578 in Hanoi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lakeside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lakeside Hotel

Property: Golden Lakeside Hotel
Address: 15 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem Dist | 15 Hàng Hành, Q. Hoàn Kiếm, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Lakeside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Golden Lake view hotel is ideally located at the very heart of Hanoi, surrounded by many cafes, restaurants and typical shops, especially just a minute walk to the famous places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Lakeside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing