We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern in the Old Quarter”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #58 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and modern in the Old Quarter”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The décor of this hotel is exceptional. The only downside is the rooms are a bit on the small side unless you upgrade and get one with a sitting room. Even though it is in the Old Quarter it is very quiet inside. Staff were very friendly and service was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisejackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed our services and the quiet that the Hotel provides against the street noise.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    632
    83
    15
    3
See reviews for
352
923
85
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Although there was a delay in our rooms being ready for us, the management more than made up for the minor inconvenience in our 4 day stay(eg. discount in the restaurant,letter of apology, fruit sent to the room etc)
Great location in the old quarter.The rooms were attractive and comfortable, the food was excellent and all hotel staff very helpful and professional. The concierge staff were particularly helpful with sorting out posting a package etc

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was very glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, rooms, food and staff services. I have already passed your recommendation of our Concierge team to our management who were pleased to hear them.

Thanks again for your comments. we look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is located in a very strategic place in Old quarter. The rooms, food & service are all of a high quality. The staff are quite helpful & courteous. Enjoyed staying here for four nights. All day tour operators have pick up from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gh_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, food and staff services.

Thanks again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at the Silk Path Hotel in early and late November; with the first stay as part of a Tour, the second by direct booking.

Great hotel deserving of its Tripadvisor rating. Professionally run by management and impeccable service by and first line staff.

Interesting architecture and ideal location to observe the bustle of the Hanoi city from its outdoor terrace which is a great experience in itself.

I recommend this hotel without reservation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjdevconex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel's design and layout, location and staff services. I have passed your comments on to our management who were pleased to hear them.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this jewel of a hotel for one night. The room was very clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. The size of the room was fine. Very quiet. Very nice modern bathroom. As noted earlier the views from the room were limited.

The breakfast, included in the price, was wonderful with a wide selection of Vietnamese breakfast food as well as traditional western breakfast food such as fried eggs and omelets made to order. Lots of pastries as well as a wide array of food.

I also ate in the hotel restaurant last night and found its food to be very good.

All in all a great place to stay in a great location. The staff was very attentive, helpful and polite.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Twolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed the room, food, location and staff services. I have passed you comments on to our management who were happy to receive them.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country NSW
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed 3 Non Consecutive nights at this hotel & really enjoyed it. We found the location of the hotel quite convenient & we walked to the old quarter & the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum. We found the staff at the restaurant particularly friendly & helpful & it was nice to have a tour desk inside the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveforholidays-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi and that you found our location and services to your satisfaction.

Thanks again for your comments. we look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After the Typhoon headed toward Vietnam, just during our 2-week holiday as a group of 2 couples, our travel agent managed to get us a couple of rooms at Silk Path. The hotel has a grand, marbled entry and staff were immediately attentive in grabbing our luggage and escorting us inside. The entry is clean and spacious, with lots of natural light, and there is outdoor seating available.

Check in was friendly and efficient, and we were soon on our way up the very fast, clear glass elevators - just watch it, you could get dizzy!

Our room was among the smallest I have seen, but was incredibly clean and comfortable. All the fittings looked very new, and the bed was quite comfortable. TV choices were plenty, and the climate control worked well. The shower had detailed instructions on how to use the water and shower selector controls. We found the room quiet, despite the lack of any real view (except the very bright white side of the building next to us).

We ate in the restaurant for dinner that night, as well as breakfast in the morning. Food was quite good and reasonably priced. Staff were pretty attentive, although I saw one waittress slap her head in frustration when she walked away, after some confusion about one part of our order. I would have hoped for more professional behavior in public, and she could have waited to vent about how annoying we were in private!

Check out the next day was also very efficient and staff were polite and friendly.

I found this area of Hanoi a bit less crowded and packed as compared to my other review at Essence Hanoi. There is a rather large, busy road outside but we couldn't hear any traffic noise at all. This is a good, solid choice and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seems to have a view only of neighboring buildings, but I am sure that some will look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socal1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to see that overall you had a wonderful stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed your room, the food and most of our staff you found helpful and attentive.

I would like to apologize for the incident with the waitress. Appropriate action has been taken against this associate to insure that this will not happen again.

Thanks again for your comments and for bringing this issue to my attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 591 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing