We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #55 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived on the 32/3/14 and stayed for 4 nights. This hotel is right in the centre of the old quarter and has excellent facilities. Our room was 704, it was clean, comfortable bed, very good amenities in the bathroom, with nice touches like a toothbrush and paste and a razor in case you forgot something. Breakfast on the 1st floor was very good and suited to most peoples tastes with a nice egg station to have your eggs cooked the way you liked. The bar on the ground floor was very reasonable and staff were always friendly and helpful, the lady at the buffalo tour desk was there to book your tours. All in all my husband and I could not fault this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daneander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive comments! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our location, rooms, facilities and service.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    605
    82
    14
    3
See reviews for
298
877
81
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ockenfels
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Rooms and Services have been fine but I was a little disappointed to get a "not possible" when I asked the counter staff to change a 20 $ note into some smaller notes (not dong but $). Location is excellent to walk into the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helmut R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a good overall stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We would also like to apologize for the miscommunication of our staff. We have a few trainees in the Front office at this time and I believe you may have been speaking with one of them. We do offer the money transfer of the same currencies and I am unsure why they said that it was not possible. The management has been informed of your comments and steps have been taken to ensure that this will not happen again.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I lead a school tour to Hanoi every couple of years. I have struggled to find a suitable hotel in Hanoi. I tried the Silk Path this year and we were impressed. The location is excellent, just a 5 minute stroll to the lake and close to restaurants and shops. It is also possible to get a tour bus to the front door. The hotel is luxurious and clean, the rooms are really good, there is plenty of choice at breakfast, and wifi is free throughout. The staff are very good. I might have found a hotel to use regularly in Hanoi in future. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad that you and your group found our hotel easily accessible and that you enjoyed our location, rooms, breakfast and service.

Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you and your group back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

chosen by our Travel Agent, he situated us in the heart of the local old quarters where the food is prepared on the edge of the road amongst the crazy traffic.

The hotel upgraded us without us even asking to room 1001, a beautiful roomy suite but alas for us a smoking room. lesson 1 - ask for a non-smoking room. transferred without hassle to room 808 at the back of the hotel, without view but fresh and clean. We happily enjoyed the room, delicious breakfast and desk hospitality for two days.

We returned again after a night on Halong Bay and again were upgraded to room 201. this time an even bigger room, with bath and shower, fresh air and best of all - the room over the main entrance to the busy street.

Customer service at both the reception desk, concierge, tourist desk, restaurant staff and floor staff were spot on.

I would stay here with my husband again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: room 201 is perfect - no street noise or hotel noise Business Centre with free wifi right outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendylooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at a Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and service.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Silk Path was a wonderful place to stay and right in the heart of old Hanoi. Lovely staff and great food. A real experience just sitting on the outside bar watching the busy traffic fly by. Really recommend you stay there as a touch of luxury

Room Tip: Any room fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location staff and food.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next Trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good location, 4 Star Hotel with a 5 Star Staff. I've never felt so at home in a hotel. After 2 days the entier staff new our names, and addressed us by name. All facilities are great, food, rooms, spa, lobby staff, even laundry. Staff did all they could to meet our every request, and make us feel comfortable. I highly recommend. and will stay there again if I go back to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Be sure to request smoking or non-smoking in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soi4Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us on your trip and that you enjoyed our location, facilities, food, rooms and service. Our staff were happy to help make your stay the best they could.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic venue, welcoming and helpful staff. Relaxing atmosphere. If you prefer a quiet drink, select the 'Piano Bar' on the 1st floor. It is not always attended but if you go down to the ground floor and advise you would prefer to drink at the Piano Bar, they will be happy to accommodate you, such is the service provided at this hotel. The shower is hot and water pressure strong and the bed is very comfortable. If you are not a cheese lover, choose something other than pizza to eat as the pizza's have a lot of cheese. Nice thin crust though. Open view lift took a bit of getting used to, but after the second day, was no problem.

Room Tip: Suites with street views are much more interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raylene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us on your trip and that you enjoyed our atmosphere and rooms.

Our staff are always happy to assist in making each of our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Not only can we serve you in our Piano Bar but also outside on the terrace where you can watch the traffic zip by.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#78 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#74 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing