We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice hotel”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #58 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rooms are excellent, soundproof. Although I had a unit on Level 2 directly above the street, there was no noise from the traffic. I could sleep soundly without a worry.

Room was large, and nice fruit platter. Had a wonderful soak in the bathtub after along day.

Room Tip: value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank casper153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and reccomendation. We are glad to see that you had a delightful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, rooms, service, and breakfast.

Thank you once again for yout comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Mangaer
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,258 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the last leg of our trip..and it ticked all the boxes, Situated in the centre of the old quarter it was a welcome oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle (not to mention the scooters) of the city.
The staff were attentive and our room was spacious and clean.
The restaurant had a varied menu..something to suit everyone.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room...slight trace of tobacco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback after your stay with us at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our location, staff, room and food.

Thank you once again for leaving us such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is functional if not beautiful. It's well located in the old quarter on a street corner that you could sit at for days just to watch the crazy traffic. Walking to shops and restaurants is easy once you work out how to get across the road. The staff were lovely and 99000dong for a cocktail was very inviting. We ate here twice during our stay and the food was very good although their timings could use a bit of work but I am discovering this is quite common in Vietnam. Room were a little on the small side especially if you have 2 large suitcases like we did. But we spent very little time there as we were so busy out and about exploring so it didnt really matter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed out decor, location, staff, food and cocktails.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived on the 32/3/14 and stayed for 4 nights. This hotel is right in the centre of the old quarter and has excellent facilities. Our room was 704, it was clean, comfortable bed, very good amenities in the bathroom, with nice touches like a toothbrush and paste and a razor in case you forgot something. Breakfast on the 1st floor was very good and suited to most peoples tastes with a nice egg station to have your eggs cooked the way you liked. The bar on the ground floor was very reasonable and staff were always friendly and helpful, the lady at the buffalo tour desk was there to book your tours. All in all my husband and I could not fault this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daneander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive comments! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our location, rooms, facilities and service.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Rooms and Services have been fine but I was a little disappointed to get a "not possible" when I asked the counter staff to change a 20 $ note into some smaller notes (not dong but $). Location is excellent to walk into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helmut R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a good overall stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We would also like to apologize for the miscommunication of our staff. We have a few trainees in the Front office at this time and I believe you may have been speaking with one of them. We do offer the money transfer of the same currencies and I am unsure why they said that it was not possible. The management has been informed of your comments and steps have been taken to ensure that this will not happen again.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I lead a school tour to Hanoi every couple of years. I have struggled to find a suitable hotel in Hanoi. I tried the Silk Path this year and we were impressed. The location is excellent, just a 5 minute stroll to the lake and close to restaurants and shops. It is also possible to get a tour bus to the front door. The hotel is luxurious and clean, the rooms are really good, there is plenty of choice at breakfast, and wifi is free throughout. The staff are very good. I might have found a hotel to use regularly in Hanoi in future. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad that you and your group found our hotel easily accessible and that you enjoyed our location, rooms, breakfast and service.

Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you and your group back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

chosen by our Travel Agent, he situated us in the heart of the local old quarters where the food is prepared on the edge of the road amongst the crazy traffic.

The hotel upgraded us without us even asking to room 1001, a beautiful roomy suite but alas for us a smoking room. lesson 1 - ask for a non-smoking room. transferred without hassle to room 808 at the back of the hotel, without view but fresh and clean. We happily enjoyed the room, delicious breakfast and desk hospitality for two days.

We returned again after a night on Halong Bay and again were upgraded to room 201. this time an even bigger room, with bath and shower, fresh air and best of all - the room over the main entrance to the busy street.

Customer service at both the reception desk, concierge, tourist desk, restaurant staff and floor staff were spot on.

I would stay here with my husband again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: room 201 is perfect - no street noise or hotel noise Business Centre with free wifi right outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendylooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at a Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and service.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#84 of 600 in Hanoi
1,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 600 in Hanoi
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 600 in Hanoi
1,964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing