We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and compact” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #55 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Central and compact”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there as a couple for 2 nights with another couple of friends, as organized by the Vietnamese travel agent, prior to a trip to Halong Bay. The hotel was as described. Check in was smooth and efficient. We had a light dinner at the hotel restaurant as it was late and most nearby places were closing. It was pleasant enough but average quality. The rooms were small but clean. Bathroom tight but the shower was ok. There were only internal windows,so no real daylight but quiet, considering the busy roads outside. Breakfast was reasonable but not a huge variety. Location was quite central and lots of shops around during daytime. Crossing the roads was interesting but we got the hang of it. Checkout was again fairly effortless and uncomplicated. Overall it was adequate, sufficient for what we needed but not memorable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug21stC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    582
    81
    13
    3
See reviews for
282
843
77
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was a pleasant introduction to Vietnam , Hanoi and its heat.The rooms were nicely appointed, cool and well maintained.

There was a large selection at breakfast with both Asian, American and European options.

All the staff interacting with guests could speak English.
Close by are wonderful restaurants serving Vietnamese food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I always stay in Silk path everytime I've business trip in Hanoi. Good location, good service and well-trained staff. The quality keeps consistent in last 3 years with my experience. It's must stays place in Hanoi .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Le H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel on your recent trips to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that you also enjoyed our location service and staff.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Room was a little small but clean and well appointed. Buffet Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choice. The location of the hotel was also good, located just on the edge of the old town just a short walk or cab ride to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our service, rooms, breakfast buffet and location.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I really enjoyed the hotel and restaurant...very good quality, and the staff were excellent. Here was the big problem: I booked the rooms, and the confirmation included some extras...transportation and breakfast. Neither were clearly included or asked for when I recieved a confirmation....however the hotel did ask for my flight arrival time and airline. I believed that was for their information, NOT for transportation. The transportation for my family of 5 was identified as $150 US for ONE WAY to the hotel. Upon arrival I booked a van for $100US ROUND TRIP. When I arrived at the hotel, they advised they were looking for me...which I did not understand as I did not book the transfer. If I did, I certainly would have been looking for the driver, and if they could not find me, the hotel had my phone and e-mail and certainly could have sent me a message. Instead, they charged me $75 US for missing the transfer...a rip off. I asked for the manager to discuss this with me, but was only allowed to speak with front desk staff....who were very helpful and even gave us a late check out on departure (2 of 3 rooms) Be very careful when/if you book this hotel regarding transfer and breakfast...and I would book this hotel again, except for the car transfer which was never asked for, and is way too expensive either way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We were also glad to see that you enjoyed our service and restaurant.

As to the problem with your booking, we suggest that everyone read the confirmation letters carefully. We have done a deep investigation into this issue and found that airport transfer was included in the letter. However since this information does not seem clear enough we are looking into making our confirmation letters clearer and easier to read.

Thank you once again for your comments and for bringing this issue to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good food, very helpful happy staff, very clean hotel with all the amenities and more . Wifi free . In the heart of Hanoi old section close to all highlights. ATM across road and cash exchanged at desk . Tour operator in hotel and concierge very helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our food, service and location.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly people. The only problem is the windows on a very small patio with absolutely no view except a wall less than one meter far. It is not sufficient not to recommand the hotel but people have to know not to be surprised.
I

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Panono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and service.
Also we acknowledge that we do have some rooms that do not face to the outside. These rooms are the Deluxe and Silk Deluxe, which face a sky-well to allow some natural light in. If a window outside is necessary, please do not book these categories and choose a Premium Deluxe or one of the other choices.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#73 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#74 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing