We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little cozy hotel”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #58 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a little cozy hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is well- located in Old Quarter of Hanoi, near famous "nem chua" at Tam Thuong Alley, Hang Bong Street. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to Sword Lake. The hotel staffs are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast served in first floor is good, I really love beef noodle there. The room is small but convenient, make me feel quite cozy. I love to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Hannah P,

Thank you for your comments and kind recommendation of Silk Path Hotel Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are als oglad to see that you enjoyed our location, staff service, and breakfast beef noodles.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel for another cozy stay in Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    631
    83
    15
    3
See reviews for
352
920
85
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked into our room for one night, and left early the next morning to go to Halong Bay for two days and one night. We then checked ourselves back into the hotel for 2 nights, and we were put in a larger room. Very comfortable, well positioned hotel, right in the heart of all the action, breakfast lovely and staff very good. No problems at all. We were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel, while we took an overnight bag for our one night stay on Halong Bay. Didn't have time to use some of the facilities at the hotel, so cannot comment on everything. Don't know what we paid as it was part of a package but would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sue H,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you ejoyed our location, breakfast, and staff.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi. We also hope that then you will have more time to enjoy our hotel's facilities fully.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived here at about 9am and were told that our room wasn’t ready and would be at about 10.30am and we could go for breakfast if we wanted. That’s fair enough we thought, so headed down and explained we had a room that wasn’t ready yet but we were invited to go for breakfast; gave the hostess the number and had breakfast. Breakfast each day was really good. They had something for everyone/ culture which I am a fan of as I like weird and wonderful breakfasts instead of sausage and egg everyday! The first breakfast was somewhat spoilt by being told half way through eating that we had to pay $15 as that particular breakfast wasn’t included in our room rate for that first day. Ok, fair enough, although reception could have told us and we could have been told before eating however when we went to pay it turned out to be $15 each, plus 10% tax plus 5% service change. That kind of put a downer on it If I'm honest.

We got our key just before half 10 and headed to our room. The bell boy brought our case up immediately and we extremely polite and willing to help with anything else. The room itself was excellent. There was no view but we already guessed that from other reviews but nothing to complain about. The bed was very comfortable and the rain shower rocked. Wifi was excellent

The hotel doesn’t have a pool however it has a terrace at the front were you can enjoy a drink and watch the carnage unfold (the hotel is on the corner of a very busy street). We had have some fun watching the goings on. The wifi works on the terrace and you can order drinks at the bar and they will bring them out to you.

Overall a great little hotel, but only if you’re staying a few days. It is geared towards the business traveller if I'm honest but they don’t treat the holidaymaker any differently and we didn’t feel less important, so to speak. Special mention to the concierge who helped us navigate the city. She provided a map and talked us though everything which was extremely helpful. And I will also say the location is brilliant, everything you need is walking distance!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaiveOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear NaiveOrleans,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel oon your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, service, rooms and terrace.

As to the issue you encoutered on your first breakfast with us. We have reminded the staff to be more timely with information so that we can inform guests of any charges straight away, and avoid this problem in the future.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very near to all shopping and food, with number one services and very friendly staff. Lunch and dinner are good here and not to forget the breakfast.

Very friendly staff from the restaurant, teach us how to taste local Vietnam food.

Will come back for more.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Bernard S.,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing SIlk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our location, services, staff and food.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location in Hanoi. It offered us some tranquility and air-conditioning in this hot, busy city. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfy. As we were on our honeymoon they made a special effort on our behalf such as bringing us chocolates and a cake which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Tripsterqueen,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, atmosphere, rooms and service.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ho chi minh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This wonderful luxury hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, where all the city's points of interest are within walking distance or a short taxi ride.

The staff is extremely professional and friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The food here is great and the bar is cozy and elegant. Make sure you ask for a bottle of SYN wine from Chile. It is the best !

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic room but it is considerably nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Joe C,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our location, service, rooms, food and wines.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Silk Path is a "boutique" hotel slap bang in the middle of the old French Quarter. It was chosen for us by our Exotissimo travel agent as a four star establishment. There are steps up to the main entrance so it is not very disabled friendly. The atrium is decorated with marble and dark wood. Check-in was warm and genuinely friendly. It is a little open-plan, so the air conditioning in high summer is being challenged.

The hotel is long and thin. There are three rooms that overlook the front on each level. It is on a main shopping street but the glazing in your bedroom detatches you from the vibrancy outside should you choose to keep your window shut. This also means that some of the rooms have windows that look-in over the central area with privicy protected by a bamboo screen. Make you reservation carefully so that you are not disappointed.

Our room was large with all the facilities that you would expect in a four star venue. We had multilingual television, a safe, free wifi, coffee making facilites plus en suite bathroom and separate shower. The bedside table also holds a control panel to manage the room lighting.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the first floor. This was an international buffet with the occasional local delicasy. This room is a little crowded but the food and service was very good.

Hanoi is lovely. By staying in this hotel, you will immersed into its sights, smells and sounds. It is a good choice for you stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clerkenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Clerkenwell,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad you had wonderful stay with us. We are also glad to see you enjoyed our location, service, facilities, and breakfast.

Thank you once again your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#73 of 591 in Hanoi
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing