We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveller rating
2,058
710
102
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,058
710
102
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barold quarterconcierge teamgreat hotelhalong bayrecommend this hotelfrench quarterbreakfast buffetwalking distancecentral locationtravel agenttwo nightsstreet noiseexcellent locationan upgradethe hustle and bustledeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
2,053 - 2,058 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi, easy to get around. Friendly staff. The rooms are ok and clean. Nothing special. The breakfast and food in the restaurant was average, I would eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rodelokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Rodelokka,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize we couldn't be more memorable for you but we are glad to see that you had a good stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay in Hanoi more memorable.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A place to remember for stay in Hanoi. Out of the 5 visits to hanoi. I experienced the first time first class service with excellent room in Hanoi. The hotel have good western food options along with plenty of drinks options.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ankur07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ankur07_11,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are also glad to see that you enjoyed our service, rooms and food.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Let us stay in their lounge three days after our 1 night stay while we waited for the train to Sapa. Great breakfast, good location and well appointed rooms and bathrooms. We wouldn't stay anywhere in Hanoi, it was certainly the best
Hotel we saw in the old town.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear David B,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, location, rooms and bathroom.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Silk Path for three nights. Overall it's a comfortable, new property that is an oasis from Hanoi's stinking, sweltering, humid streets. The air conditioning in the rooms is amazing. The bathrooms are small but very well-appointed; the rain-shower is great, and all of the equipment is brand new.

The beds are comfortable, though double rooms have small beds.

One unfortunate aspect is that few of the rooms have true windows with natural light. This is due to the way buildings are constructed in tightly-packed Hanoi. They have attempted to work around this by creating 10-story long "channels" with skylights at the top that let in some minimal amount of daylight and attempt to replicate the feel of having an exterior window, but in reality you will feel like there's only artificial (i.e. lamp) light in the rooms.

The dining / food in the hotel is pretty good, though definitely more expensive than what you can find on the streets.

The WiFi is very fast -- A+ here. I was able to download several gigs of files I needed for work without issues. Most hotels limit your usage.

The gym, however, is one sore spot. It's on the 10th floor, which isn't accessible by the elevators; you have to take the lift up to the 9th floor, then walk up the stairs. This level isn't air-conditioned, making for an extremely sweaty/hot workout, and THERE IS ONLY ONE TREADMILL and one Smiths machine...basically it's a workout "room" that feels crowded if there's more than one person using it at a time. There appears to be a "spa" of some kind (jacuzzi, sauna, etc.) but you have to ask for it to be turned on. There's usually an attendant on the floor (the gym is only open from 6am-10am!!!), but he/she does nothing, doesn't even offer you water or towels. They could easily improve this part of the property.

Other than that, the hotel staff were quite nice and helpful, and compared to most other hotels I've seen in the area (maybe w/the exception of the Métropole), it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xps900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Xps800,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had overall a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, rooms, breakfast, WiFi and staff service.

To the issue you had with the gym staff. We have addressed the this with our associates and have ensured that their services improve and they will be able to be more attentive to our guest's needs while in the gym in the future.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a 15 hour trip from NZ it was heaven to hop in the Hotels Limo at the airport. 55 minutes later we arrive at the Silk Path exhausted and ready for bed, reception was quick and then to our room.
Room was very comfortable with a super king bed, 32 inch flat screen TV, free wifi, bed was xtra good and to prove it, my wife slept for 13 & 1/2 hours, 2pm until 3-30 am the next morning then woke me up for a cup of tea.
Breakfast was to die for, something for all tastes, I would start with the Vietnam porridge then assorted exotic fruit, French bread and finish with Beef or Chicken Pho, I rarely deviated for our 8 day stay.
Our room was serviced smartly daily to a top standard.
Concierge was the total pro and helped us daily, I dropped my wallet in a taxi and the Concierge and security personnel managed to retrieve it within 2 hours.
Silk Path is built of stone, is quiet, has x2 high speed lifts, x2 Restaurants, Gym and a professional staff.
Without a doubt the Silk Path Hotel is as good as any hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and we found it A.1.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stocky20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mr. Stocky20,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities, breakfast, service and hotel.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews