We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,892)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveller rating
2,058
710
102
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,058
710
102
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barold quarterconcierge teamgreat hotelhalong bayrecommend this hotelfrench quarterbreakfast buffetwalking distancecentral locationtravel agenttwo nightsstreet noiseexcellent locationan upgradethe hustle and bustledeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
2,051 - 2,056 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were a part of a group of 12 that stayed here in early June for three nights. Given the temperatures of 46 degrees and high humidity we felt the the lack of a pool. But that's the only bad thing I can say. In particular the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had great fun with them while they served us drinks, food. The concierge staff could not have been more helpful with local SIM cards and business services. They really made the stay exceptional. The hotel itself is clean and modern. The food was good quality and a variety of western and eastern meals are available. After two weeks touring Vietnam the staff at this hotel were the yardstick by which we measured all others, and none measured up.

Room Tip: Vietnamese culture is to not place a great deal of value on the higher floors, so you may get a good deal on a room with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodhidharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Bodhidharma2014,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you and your group had a wonderful stay with us and found us to be your yardstick. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our service, hotel and food.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always look forward to staying at the Silk Path. This time, I was immediately recognised by the porter who greeted the taxi. Check in was smooth, luggage arrived in the room promptly and I was able to change and be out to meetings in good time. Most of the rooms are on the small side, with limited views, but if you do not stay in them for long, this is not a problem. The decor and finishings are subtle. Overall, the service is attentive without being overwhelming. Breakfast is excellent and help in finding and guiding taxi drivers to understand destinations is spot on. The location is superb, with easy walking distance to restaurants and high quality shops selling silk ware and other traditional products. I have not used the gym.

Room Tip: Needless to say, the more expensive rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jon P,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our service, decor, breakfast and location.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi, easy to get around. Friendly staff. The rooms are ok and clean. Nothing special. The breakfast and food in the restaurant was average, I would eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rodelokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Rodelokka,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize we couldn't be more memorable for you but we are glad to see that you had a good stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay in Hanoi more memorable.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A place to remember for stay in Hanoi. Out of the 5 visits to hanoi. I experienced the first time first class service with excellent room in Hanoi. The hotel have good western food options along with plenty of drinks options.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ankur07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ankur07_11,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Silk Path Hotel for your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are also glad to see that you enjoyed our service, rooms and food.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Let us stay in their lounge three days after our 1 night stay while we waited for the train to Sapa. Great breakfast, good location and well appointed rooms and bathrooms. We wouldn't stay anywhere in Hanoi, it was certainly the best
Hotel we saw in the old town.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear David B,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, location, rooms and bathroom.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews