We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,990)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
2,146
716
106
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,146
716
106
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar old quarter concierge team great hotel halong bay recommend this hotel french quarter breakfast buffet walking distance central location travel agent two nights street noise excellent location an upgrade the hustle and bustle deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
2,121 - 2,126 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Strange these nice hotels pop up on the middle of the crazy Hanoi. Tall and skinny. We stayed only two nights in the old quarter of Hanoi. Nice hotel but the design is not too well thought out. The restaurants, breakfast, lobby are exposed to several levels including the one we were on (two) It was nice marble/tiles but you could hear too much noise if you wanted a sleep in. Breakfast though was included in our room rate, which for us is great and great selection. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Great location right in the heart of it all

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Roxanne M,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and rooms.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent 3 nights here in total with a trip to Halong Bay in the middle. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and obliging. They stored our luggage while we were at Halong Bay with no problems. Some great restaurants were in walking distance as well as all the attractions of the Old Quarter. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaKalgoorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our stay at the Silk Path Hotel was very disappointing.
There were clipped toenails (!!!!!) from former guests in the bedroom! What does this say about the cleaning activities of the staff?
Further we booked and paid a better room (=more expensive) via Ebookers. Arriving at the hotel they said it was the standard room. The standard room has a window which looks on al wall one meter away. We prefer a room with a noprmal view, so Silk Path let us pay again fo a upgrade.
The combination of the poor cleaning conditions and the double pay for a upgraded normal room makes that we wil definately will not come back at the Sil Path Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frits G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Frits G,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that we weren’t able to meet your expectations. We are also disappointed in our associates’ actions. We have reminded them of what is required of them and appropriate actions have been taken to ensure that they will be more diligent and flexible in dealings with our guests. We hope that this will improve the care they are able to show our guests.

Thank you once again for your comments and for bringing this issue to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in Silk Path for 2 nights. Hanoi was our first stop in Vietnam. The hotel location was in the old quarter and close to many attractions. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and was included with our booking. We checked out to spend 2 nights in Halong Bay. On return we were dropped back to the hotel with 5 hours to kill while waiting for a train. The hotel happily stored our bags and allowed us to use their shower facilities to freshen up. Silk Path is an oasis in the middle of the madness that is Hanoi. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The only drawback is that there was no pool. The spa centre has spa baths but they are in the change rooms so are single sex only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Meredith C,

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and we were able to make your wait before the airport more enjoyable. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, rooms and breakfast.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our 3 day stay at Silk Path Hotel in Hanoi was excellent. The hotel is conveniently situated and is walking distance to many attractions. The rooms were comfortable. The staff were very professional, friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend the Silk Path Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our location, rooms and staff.

Thank you once again for your comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Welfare Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews