We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in good location”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #55 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in good location”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

A new hotel in a good location for walking to both tourist locations and the railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and are used to tourists going off to Sapa & Halong Bay. So no problem for leaving your luggage at the hotel during your trips away.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    604
    82
    14
    3
See reviews for
298
875
81
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, Ga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We used the Silk Path hotel as our "home base" in Hanoi for 9 days as we were both in and out of the city for side trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa. The location for sightseeing and restaurants in Hanoi was perfect--we walked almost everywhere. The rooms were spotless and the staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating, particularly after we returned from Sapa at 6 AM. We were greeted as returning guests and shown to our room immediately.
Silk Path is a little pricey, but well worth the extra dollars if you are looking for a small, friendly, well located hotel in Hanoi.
Jim and Frida Murray

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimfridamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Definitely my favorite hotel in Hanoi!! It's beautiful, inside and out. My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, for our wedding night.The food for breakfast is very good.many guests complimented the food. The beds are amazing comfortable, with plenty of soft pillows. It's quiet, even though it's in the heart of the City. I was late in making reservations and it was for New Year's Eve, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room rates were so reasonable compared to other luxury hotels in Hanoi.The service and rooms were as excellent as I remembered...we'll be going back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The hotel is beautiful inside and out. It has a nice talking elevator, The rooms are equiped with nice LCD television and the bathroom are also beautiful and modern. The staff of the hotel are nice and friendly, The Breakfast is good and delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtbanaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The staff were exceptional, The food was great and the prices were sensational. All the staff were very helpfull, after I left my camera in a taxi from the street they eventually traced the driver and got him to return it.All the relevant staff had a good understanding of English .I travelled over on crutches and they all showed a genuine concern about my leg every day .Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milleniumCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

From the moment the friendly door man opened the door we emerged into a tranquil and peaceful home away from home. This hotel had it all... Great location in the Old Quarter, helpful friendly staff, beautiful new fittings as the hotel is only one year young and a great buffet breakfast.

We walked the city from this great central spot, using the handy pocket sized map the staff gave us. Hanoi traffic is crazy so this little oasis away from the mayhem waiting outside was the perfect hotel to end our great stay in Vietnam. Luxury appointments throughout make this worthy of five stars.

Modern, clean and great value! Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AventurousFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel while we were in Hanoi. It is well located-close to the market area and on a great street for shopping. Furthermore, the hotel is well worth the value, it has a modern aesthetic, and the rooms are decorated with a modern sensibility and efficient. I think bottom line this hotel is great value and well worth it.

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank edward4978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#78 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing