We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some work”

A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun
Ranked #518 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
central florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Needs some work”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I don't like to base a review on 1 experience, but we had a large group and there was more than one bad experience. Some of the rooms had things we didn't want (bugs), and others were lacking ac. Although they did change our rooms, it seems weird that this happened to more than one group making me think it is an issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the start of a tour of Vietnam. The facilities were ok without being amazing. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the rear of the hotel and laundry area and, on the whole, had a quiet night's sleep. The room, including the en-suite, was a little tired and a tad grubby, and certainly required the floor-standing fan to assist the air-con machine to cool down the room.
Breakfast was fine and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Yep, I suppose that's all you can really say about the place: it does the job; it's a 2.4 hotel in the middle of Hanoi. Worth staying here if you're on a budget, but doesn't knock your socks off!

Room Tip: Probably best to get one away from the street as it looks like a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msprichj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. The location is within walking distance of the Old Quarter and I felt safe in the area but be wary of the crazy locals on their mopeds!! One thing to note when staying in Hanoi (and possibly Vietnam in general) is that not all rooms have windows, so it can be quite dark. My room didnt have a window and while it didnt impact me too much as I was barely there, it did feel a bit strange not waking up to daylight. All in all my stay in this hotel was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our first room did not have a window, but aside from that the room was adequate. We switched rooms and had a large room with a view of the street. Overall it was a comfortable stay and would say there again. The breakfast buffet which was included was more than adequate and all four of us were satisfied with the choices which included plenty of fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkidRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

hotel room is very basic and small however there is nothing to fault. they have a heater in the room which was great as it was very cold during our stay in hanoi. breakfast is basic. if you can get a cheap deal for this hotel it is worth a stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlinx_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is an ok hotel but the rooms are extremely small and the breakfast isn't great. However it is a 5min walk from exploring the Old french quarter which is the market where you can find everything and all the 36 streets look the same, it is fascinating! We were able to walk the whole way around Hanoi and see all the sights and get back to our hotel but don't think you can ask anyone for help because in Hanoi nobody helps you without asking for money so make sure you have a good map!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Hotel was adequate in an okay location, with a room that was noisy and damp. Okay if you're looking for the basics. Hanoi is scooter saturated and like no other place I've visited.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun

Property: A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun
Address: 44 Hang Bun - Ba Dinh, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Nhat Tien Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your A25 Hotel 44 Hang Bun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing