We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK A DAY TRIP WITH THIS COMPANY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #185 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 11 January 2011

we were conned by our tour guide into booking a day trip to perfume pagoda.
we booked a private tour and the same day we needed to be back by 3pm for a cooking class that arvo.
Lisa was only too happy to book us the private trip. When we asked a local they said the we could not possibly get to and from the pagoda in half a day. We asked for our deposit back and dealt with the manager, Nguyen.
She was rude to my partner and ended up having 3 Vietnamese males physically throw he out of the hotel.
DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank NickSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed at this hotel a few times while in Vietnam, while looking around Hanoi and when we returned to Hanoi after other trips. We loved this hotel. It is a mini hotel and it is not in the centre of town but reception always rang for a taxi which always arrived immediately. The hotel was quiet (which is a plus in Vietnam) spotlessly clean and the rooms and beds were very cosy and comfortable. The bathroom was modern with no leaks or mini floods. The breakfast was really good and always fresh. This hotel felt like we were coming home because the reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Each time we went out or came in, the door was opened and we were greeted with smiles and hellos just like long lost friends. They stored our bags for us when we went on our trips and I would highly recommend this hotel. Check the address and don't confuse it with the Hanoi Emerald Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank franin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jae Hyoung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank yoshi213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germanlive, Tổng giám đốc at Emerald Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Automne-1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Yokki71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosaliza Hotel
Rosaliza Hotel
#169 of 600 in Hanoi
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 600 in Hanoi
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lenid Hanoi Hotel
Lenid Hanoi Hotel
#239 of 600 in Hanoi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.6 mi away
Parkside Sunline Hotel
Parkside Sunline Hotel
#213 of 600 in Hanoi
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel Hanoi

Address: 64 Trieu Viet Vuong Street, Hai Ba Trung Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £30 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Hotel is a privately owned 3-star hotel. It is designed with a combination of 21th century architecture with modern Vietnamese concepts. Its rooms are lavishly decorated with amenities that provide leisure and business travelers with a spacious, comfortable and homey atmosphere. The hotel is situated in the very heart of Hanoi Contact us 64 Trieu Viet Vuong, Hanoi, Vietnam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emerald Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing