We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with wonderful staff helping us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Medallion Hotel
Ranked #147 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Medallion in Ma May St Hanoi. The reception and tourist desk staff could not have been more helpful. They let us have a late check out and early check in when we went to Sapa and generally were very helpful about taxis and where to eat. The night reception man was a huge help when a taxi driver tried to rip us off on the return from Sapa. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the room clean.Staff in the breakfast room where always smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snewth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Medallion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

when i go to hanoai i m very in tense where i go for my speacial meeting finalay i go to Hanoi Medallion Hotel and i styed there when my cheap guest come he also prasiad me for my good choice ,,,, Thnkx Hanoi Medallion hotel ...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohailPakistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very friendly, helpful staff - the receptionist showed me several rooms to help me decide. My room was cosy and tastefully decorated with a wonderful rain-water shower an a nice arm-chair.
I stayed there for two nights on the recommendation of my local guide after refusing to spend another night in the Galaxy Hotel.
The breakfast was solid, the warm dishes changed every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lentejuelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Booked this through the travel service at Hanoi airport, and was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The staff are amazingly friendly by any standards, and even more so by Vietnamese. The room is big, comfortable, the bathroom had all the branded amenities, hot running water, a shower not caked in limescale and satellite TV channels. The room is quiet at night, despite being in the middle of Hanoi's old quarter and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is passable, but for the price and to live up to the rest of the hotel it could be improved. Staff were very helpful in booking sleeper tickets to Danang even on the non-government Livitrans service, and sent someone to the station to buy them for us whilst we were in Halong. A staff member called us on our UK mobile in Vietnam using their private phone, confirming that they had the tickets and had also booked transfer from the hotel to the airport. Greeted on arrival with sugar cane and lemon juice, the staff gave us the tickets and said goodbye. This is an experience we did not often have the pleasure of getting in many other Vietnamese hotels. Overall, a fantastic hotel at a reasonable price with amazing staff and average food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhunPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I have stayed in several hotels in Ha Noi, but none better than the Medallion. The rooms are spacious and well equiped with large flat screen tv, mini bar, large comfortable bed, desk with free wifi or cable connection, lounge chair and table, mini safe, and well equiped bathroom with shower and/or bath. The staff are fantastic and only too willing to assist their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Ha Noi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyVietman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed 2 nights in Medallion Boutique Hanoi hotel in Ma May street. For only 67 usd a night including breakfast you get very nice rooms, newly buildt, elegant, spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent service by very friendly staff in reception. Ok breakfast, Hotel is situated right in the middle of the Old quarters, and the nearby streets are fun to walk about.

The hotel has a Spa recommendation you should try, lovely place, new, excellent and reasonably priced menu of spa treatments. Will reccommend the Thai massage - beeing walked upon is a new experience - try it....

Visited Bobby Chinns restaurant - faboulous food and the best service ever, but expensive compared to pricelevel elsewhere in Hanoi - but compared to European prices, well worth a visit. We also ate at Green Tangerine - great food and ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank dressagenorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I flew to hanoi on the 24th June without any hotels booking whatsoever and at the airport, my friends and I asked a local for help and she told us about medallion which is located near her house. So we followed her, and there it was, a jewel among the old quater. White painted walls, with clean high glass doors and windows. We was quoted $50usd which is much lower than their promotion rates. Do not know why but is happy to accept it. Stayed in the superior room at first, room is small but what you see in the picture is what you get. we also stayed in medallion for our last night in hanoi, i was quoted the a higher price but as i told them i was quoted 50usd, they gave it to me. I was upgraded to a deluxe and boy, its way bigger than superior and yes, it came with a tub. rooms are what you see, is what you get. what makes medallion great is the service, the bellboy remembers me after 1 week and the frontdesk too. My friends and i made a good fren out of the staff there, Hau. he brought us places we never knew we would go. Tour counter in hotel is not pushy, you can ask them many things but they would not push you. Prices are reasonable. Do not go to Big Travel Tours located in front of the hotel. Had a bad experience. Overall, Medallion Hanoi has my thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#109 of 598 in Hanoi
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#123 of 598 in Hanoi
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Medallion Hotel

Address: 11 Ma May Street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £28 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Medallion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest boutique hotel in Hanoi, ideally situated in the heart of the old quarter, center of Hanoi, "in the middle of everywhere", this exclusive, discreetly luxurious hotel seduces its guests with its intimate atmosphere, cozy comfort and relaxed elegance. A gem of a small hotel, attention to detail together with the personal touch will ensure you feel special; you will be treated like a guest in a private residence. From the moment you arrive, our dedicated team of butlers will tend to your every need - from unpacking your bags and serving afternoon tea to coordinating your social itinerary… so that you can totally relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing