We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hanoi 2

Little Hanoi 2
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Hanoi 2
Ranked #185 of 571 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

Wonderful location right by the lake so easy walking distance to all of the Hanoi sights. Room was clean and air conditioned with fresh fruit on the dresser every day. The staff were friendly and helpful sorting us out with train tickets and tours. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossssiiiieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, we had a room on the 6th floor but the staff offered us a lower room because of the many stairs. We took the top room. The room was simple but comfy, two bunk beds with cable tv, mini fridge, good shower and bathroom and great air con. The stay included breakfast which was ok, fresh watermelon was good. The staff were very eager to help all the time. Sometimes too much. It was helpful when booking tours to ask around for prices then ask the staff at the hotel for a cheaper price. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hddixon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Good location almost at the famous lake.
Very nice and good staff with exzellent englisch and very helpful!!
Good and quite!! Roms - which is hart to find in Hanoi!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berd-d-Brot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed at both Little Hanoi 1 and 2 this past week. The staff is a 5 star staff. Smiles, no hard sell for trips. I even heard one backpacker told that since it was raining, he would be miserable and waste $75. Any way the staff can help, they do that with a smile. They keep trying to fatten us up with free melon and other goodies. There is an excellent reason the Little Hanoi has had fantastic ratings with Hostel World They are professionals. If staying in Hotel 2, ask for room 101. This is a very large room with fantastic furniture. If you want to be in the quarter,ask for Hotel 1. If you want serenity in the midst of traffic chaos chose 2. Do not let the entrance in an alley give you a bad impression. Once you enter the Hostel, you are no longer a customer, you are family.

Room Tip: The pool is on the road, during monsoon season. The fitness center is your walk up the narrow stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notmuchifnotDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Friendly staff, very helpfull, clean good breakfast super!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

The Little Hanoi 2 we stayed in was 32 Le Thai To Street not above address. We stayed two night and were met at airport for free. Fresh fruit and drinks on arrival. Staff so friendly, lovely breakfast, helped with booking tour of city and made sure the tour guide got us back to our hotel for 3 pm as we wanted to watch the rugby world cup final - Yah! NZ won. Rooms small but clean and tidy. Excellent value for money and really great location just across the street down and alleyway from Hoan Kiem Lake which is a great place to see the whole of Hanoi come out to exercise in the early morning.

Room Tip: No lifts so if not fit ask for room on 1st or 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel is one of the best all round hotels that we have encountered in 2 months of travel In Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. The friendly and efficient management is second to none and nothing is any trouble. No issue is beyond their capacity to resolve. The supplied breakfast is basic but is adequate. Being in the old quarter it is close to all the tourist facilities. All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDirt039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi 2

Property: Little Hanoi 2
Address: 01 Ngo Huyen St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing