We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucky 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lucky 2 Hotel
Ranked #89 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great service and location”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This place has big, clean rooms at an affordable price. Located in the "Old Quarter", it is close to all the action, shopping, restaurants, Hoan Kiem Lake(go early and join the tai chi group) and everything else the Old Quarter offers. Staff are very friendly,helpful and speak English more than adequately.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabonds60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
28
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogor Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I really like my room in this hotel. Even we were three and in same size of the room but each room has each own unique. For example my room has beautiful garden in balcony. While my friend only had narrow balcony with cheap metal arm chairs and coffee table.

The rooms we had are big and the floor are not so clean. It is still bit dusty ... bathroom is comfortable and the bed is big. The problems what I have during I stayed, the aircon is really directly to my head even I tried to adjust. One morning I open widely the balcony and the effect, the mosquitos were also join into the room.

Internet in the room is excellent, also internet in lobby. Breakfast even was standard menu also served not bad ... the selection for breakfast are Pho and some western menu. Staff are also very helpful and friendly.

One of the best things in this hotel is the location ... near the beautiful lake. It is located in central city so many things we could see but I think it is in tourist area so most the shops are expensive even for souvenirs.

... but in other word ... I dont mind if I have chance to be back to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: if you want to have garden in your balcony try 401 (but beware of mosquitos) ... and if you need qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekalagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is my first time in Vietnam and I want to stay that Lucky 2 Hotel is a great place to stay in Hanoi especially for foreign tourists. Mr. Trung and his staffs provided me with great service such as where to eat, shopping, and sightseeing around Hanoi. And the good thing about this location is that there are lots of foreign tourists walking around the street in Hoan Kiem area so I did not have to feel shy walking about the area without having to know Vietnamese language. I would recommend to people from all over the world who want to visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsuttajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel is excellent. I stayed here for 4 weeks in June 2011. The location is great, rooms are clean, staff are very helpful and also very friendly. Price was also very good and the breakfast included for the nightly rate was also very good - fresh fruit every day, eggs whatever way you wanted, fresh juices etc.....am going back for more business in October and will definitely be staying here...

Room Tip: ask for room with window to sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Both my husband and I have stayed at Lucky 2 Hotel in Hang Hom St on several occasions. We have both found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable with nice décor and the staff friendly and helpful. I found the internet connection in the room slow and a bit unreliable but there are 3 computers in the lobby which are fast, reliable and free of charge. The delicious cooked breakfast is served in a lovely dining room and is freshly prepared to order. The fruit juices are made from fresh fruit. The street outside the hotel is often noisy, but unless you open the windows, the noise does not disturb guests in the room. The rooms are airconditioned so there is no need to open windows. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good clean budget hotel. It is conveniently located a short walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, surrounded by shops selling beautiful handcrafts and near a small supermarket and restaurants. We will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poss_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Is is always a great pleasure to come back to the Lucky hotels: always a warm receival by the staff , like coming home to good relatives. I appreciate the small details characteristic of good service, respect, creativity and good humour.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeborgStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed at Lucky 2 hotel in November 2010 during a conference. The location is great, very near Hoan Kiem and the shopping areas. But even more important, the staff are extremely accommodating, from the time I booked to even after I had checked out and had to leave my luggage while I shopped. The service/ benefits that come with the room are very good (big breakfast with lots of choices, fruits every day, wi-fi). Plus, they even give a 20% discount on the room rate if you email them in advance! Perhaps the only negative for me is that my room in particular did not have a real window with a view (it faced a wall, so no sun coming in) and was a bit cramped because of the layout. However I think this had more to do because I needed a room with two beds. Definitely recommend this, and no wonder my Vietnamese friend recommended this place to me.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeneenNOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#172 of 578 in Hanoi
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#250 of 578 in Hanoi
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#40 of 578 in Hanoi
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 578 in Hanoi
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#24 of 578 in Hanoi
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky 2 Hotel

Property: Lucky 2 Hotel
Address: 46 Hang Hom Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucky 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing