We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for $”
Review of Lucky 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lucky 2 Hotel
Ranked #105 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! Room quite large, clean, tv and ac in good condition. Breakfast a la carte was better than in some 4* hotels i usually stay at. Nice and helpful staff

Definitely worth the 26 used I paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is a very good hotel in walking distance to the lake and to the old city. We stayed here five days and visited great places in the center of Hanoi. The staff are competent and very helpful. The rooms are clean with big comfy beds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed in Lucky II Hotel in short period of time. It really good with me and with anyone who ever stayed there I think. If someone stated that It is not really good, that is minority and they don't know how to sense of beauty.
Next time I travel, I'll also stay there to remember about memories and I wanna recommend for everyone who have intend to visit Hanoi for traveling or working.
Once again, see you Lucky II Hotel in near future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel seems quieter Receptionist at night is very polite Breakfast is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanSeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here duringa university course in Hanoi and it is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in so far. We had booked a room for three persons but the room wasn't prepared for that at our arrival. Two of us had to share an individual bed for a night since the staff couldn't fix a bed. The breakfast was horrible with terrible service. The rooms had an inferior standard, comparing to other hotels in the area with similar prices. The beds were really hard. The room smelled ally bad and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for only two nights between our trips. this hotel was easy to find and easily accessible (5 min walk from Hoan Kiem lake). No problems at all when booking through website, fast checking in. Rooms were beyond what we were expecting, good smell and very clean, extremely huge balcony, if other just on the small side. In room with cable tv, free internet with wireless, hairdryer, slipper, towels and toiletries. Comfortable beds, not too hard nor too soft, and considering it was virtually no sound from other room or street was heard from our room during the whole stay. Breakfast is available as you wish and included in room rate. We were on the 6th floor that the view and atmosphere at night time from our balcony was great. Would definitely introduce this hotel and if heading to Hanoi again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at the Lucky 2 Hotel in the Hoan Kiem district of Hanoi many times. I find the rooms large and clean, the location is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. What more could you want!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back and front of the hotel are best. Quietest rooms at the back. Avoid the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

With comfortable rooms, (we swtayed in suite for $USD50 per night), carved furniture, air-con and extras, the Lucky 2 is a relatively cheap though cheerful hotle in the middle of the old city. Its an easy stroll to the Hiam Kiem lake, water pupputs, retaurants and bars. Our suite had a spacious balcony where we could relax above the cities hustle and bustle. Brakfast was fine and included fresh bagettes, eggs, cereal and Pho made to order. Ive stayed at the luck Hotel on 3 previous occassiosn and always found it charming in a mouldering sort of way. The Lucky 2 has been recently painted throughout. This is a well priced alternative to the bigger hotels and is right where you want to be. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Old quarter of Hanoi is always noisy but ensure that the windows and doors all close snuggly to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#146 of 600 in Hanoi
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#37 of 600 in Hanoi
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#184 of 600 in Hanoi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky 2 Hotel

Address: 46 Hang Hom Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lucky 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing