We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priceworthy hotel with good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lucky 2 Hotel
Ranked #79 of 563 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Priceworthy hotel with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This priceworthy hotel has an excellent location near the old town and the lake in central Hanoi. The rooms are very clean and the service is good. Breakfast available and ok. We booked two rooms as we were travelling with our kids (6,9). One of the rooms did not have any view, but were facing a wall 50 cm from the window. However, this room was nice and quiet compared to the room facing the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jag987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
27
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! Room quite large, clean, tv and ac in good condition. Breakfast a la carte was better than in some 4* hotels i usually stay at. Nice and helpful staff

Definitely worth the 26 used I paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is a very good hotel in walking distance to the lake and to the old city. We stayed here five days and visited great places in the center of Hanoi. The staff are competent and very helpful. The rooms are clean with big comfy beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seatle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed in Lucky II Hotel in short period of time. It really good with me and with anyone who ever stayed there I think. If someone stated that It is not really good, that is minority and they don't know how to sense of beauty.
Next time I travel, I'll also stay there to remember about memories and I wanna recommend for everyone who have intend to visit Hanoi for traveling or working.
Once again, see you Lucky II Hotel in near future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel seems quieter Receptionist at night is very polite Breakfast is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanSeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here duringa university course in Hanoi and it is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in so far. We had booked a room for three persons but the room wasn't prepared for that at our arrival. Two of us had to share an individual bed for a night since the staff couldn't fix a bed. The breakfast was horrible with terrible service. The rooms had an inferior standard, comparing to other hotels in the area with similar prices. The beds were really hard. The room smelled ally bad and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for only two nights between our trips. this hotel was easy to find and easily accessible (5 min walk from Hoan Kiem lake). No problems at all when booking through website, fast checking in. Rooms were beyond what we were expecting, good smell and very clean, extremely huge balcony, if other just on the small side. In room with cable tv, free internet with wireless, hairdryer, slipper, towels and toiletries. Comfortable beds, not too hard nor too soft, and considering it was virtually no sound from other room or street was heard from our room during the whole stay. Breakfast is available as you wish and included in room rate. We were on the 6th floor that the view and atmosphere at night time from our balcony was great. Would definitely introduce this hotel and if heading to Hanoi again we will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at the Lucky 2 Hotel in the Hoan Kiem district of Hanoi many times. I find the rooms large and clean, the location is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. What more could you want!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back and front of the hotel are best. Quietest rooms at the back. Avoid the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#170 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#236 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#60 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
#55 of 332 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky 2 Hotel

Property: Lucky 2 Hotel
Address: 46 Hang Hom Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Lucky 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing