We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, wonderful staff!”
Review of Lucky 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucky 2 Hotel
Ranked #96 of 662 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed at Lucky 2 hotel in November 2010 during a conference. The location is great, very near Hoan Kiem and the shopping areas. But even more important, the staff are extremely accommodating, from the time I booked to even after I had checked out and had to leave my luggage while I shopped. The service/ benefits that come with the room are very good (big breakfast with lots of choices, fruits every day, wi-fi). Plus, they even give a 20% discount on the room rate if you email them in advance! Perhaps the only negative for me is that my room in particular did not have a real window with a view (it faced a wall, so no sun coming in) and was a bit cramped because of the layout. However I think this had more to do because I needed a room with two beds. Definitely recommend this, and no wonder my Vietnamese friend recommended this place to me.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeneenNOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

I've just spent 1 week at the Hanoi Lucky Hotel II and I must say it was a very pleasant stay! At first I had spent a few days at the " sunway Hotel" where my company had booked for me, but due to unpleasant attitude of the staff in that hotel "I ran away" and found " Hanoi lucky hotel “.

I must say, that the staff Ms hang and Hien ,Thao ,Hoa is very pleasant and helpful to find all sorts of information. No problem with the taxi, although I wouldn't recommend CP Taxi as they are expensive and their cars are rather trashy. Better go for " Hanoi Taxi", same price, good cars and honest. Just ask for what you want and they call it for you.

My room was to the back So Nice room and quiet room. Well-equipment with nice windows, the noise was absolutely acceptable and if one doesn't like noise in the first place, Hanoi might not be the place to go ..... As for my part, I frequently let the window even open. The room was comfortable, with a safe, TV, hairdryer, Wire less, computer in side in room, free tea,coffee everyday .
Just one thing, the room had humidty marks on one of the walls, but which do not bother in any way; justed wanted to mention.
As well, in case you enter your room and have a sort of strong smell, just got to the closet and remove the stuff they put to prevent mites from coming. In this case everything in perfect within a couple of hours.

Breakfast it's ok, not bad and not extraordinary. However, having stayed for a weeks, I found it a litte bit boring towards the end. Although in general they offer western and asian style food, it is almost every day the same choice .... The breakfast room is indeed rather small, but nevertheless largely sufficient for 15 rooms. During my stay, I found it only once almost full.
Thank you so much for guys working Hanoi Lucky Hotel II.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persona5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I stay at this hotel regularly and I really like it. The rooms are large and clean. The staff could not be more helpful, and it is a lovely hotel overall. The position is excellent - right in the hart of the old quarter of Hanoi. Good idea to conform your reservation if you are arriving late. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

This was booked by a tour company. The room and especially the bathroom was not clean with rust stains on the shower curtain. The bed was broken down and sagging. Overall cleanliness was not good. Breakfast was only acceptable. We were supposed to come back here and ended up demanding a better hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fleetwood_brougham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nguyenthu1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#144 of 603 in Hanoi
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Authentic Hanoi Hotel
Authentic Hanoi Hotel
#478 of 603 in Hanoi
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#177 of 603 in Hanoi
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 603 in Hanoi
2,394 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky 2 Hotel

Address: 46 Hang Hom Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £19 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lucky 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing