We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opera Hotel Hanoi
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hanoi
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
35
35
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
35
6
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2010

WiFi in rooms
Up to date LCD TV
Not bad breakfast
5 minuts to center of Ha Noi

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We were two 70 something ladies, travelling in Southeast Asia on our own. The staff at the Thai Son 2 went out of their way to assist us in many different areas - getting Laos visas, buying sim cards for our phones. The situation where they went above & beyond was when my friend accidentally stepped in a drainage ditch and her shoes were filled with mud & other awful stuff, As soon as she walked into the hotel & asked for a bucket to wash her shoes, they whisked her shoes off her feet, had them scrubbed, dried on the roof - all for no charge!

The beds are extremely comfortable. We had 2 large beds (2 kings?) in a large comfortable room. Breakfast is included and it is adequate.

A blessing & a drawback for us was the location. It is indeed right in the Old Quarter & within wallking distance to everything. However, traffic in Hanoi is unbelievable & just gettting across the street is a major "sport". The Thai Son 2 is located near 2 very major intersections where it is particularly difficult to cross the street. We finally figured out to wait for locals to cross & cross with them. Even with the street-crossing difficulties, Hanoi is special & well worth visiting. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohini41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAISONHOTEL, Manager at Opera Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Dear Madams,

Thank you so much for your stay at Thaison Hotel Hanoi and your good review on this forum. We ensure to update and make our service get better and better day by day and hope to see you soon in Hanoi.

Best regards
Kenny Thai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

When i booked this hotel, it was joint first on trip advisor for Hanoi with Hanoi Elegance No.4.

The hotel is nearly refurbished and it has the most comfortable best that i have slept in. The rooms are good size but the best which have been put in them are huge so they take up most of the room, they is not much room for anything else.

The showers are ok, very high tech with built in cd player radio etc. Ok shower, could do with more power then it has though. No safe in the room but lockable wardrobes.

Internet provided in the reception.

Breakfast is ok, food in stalls near to the hotel is nicer.

Service was good, the night receptionist comes across a bit abrupt but he does give good service. We had a small problem with our booking in that we only needed two rooms instead of the booked three and the receptionist was fine about the late change after explaining some exceptional circumstances.

Location of hotel is close to the main lake in Hanoi and in the heart of the old quarter so short walk to some sites and the night market.

Good value for money, if you want a hotel where you intend to sleep and shower and are out of the whole day, it is perfect. Great price as well.

We booked our Ha Long bay tour via the hotel, tour was ok, food was not great though.

Location is quite close to the road so you can hear the beeps and horns from traffic in the morning (think it depends on the room you are in).

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews