We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and great atmosphere in the middle of Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #63 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value and great atmosphere in the middle of Hanoi”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Hanoi Rendezvous is perfectly situated in the Old Quarter, close to great sights, restaurants and shops. We stayed 4 nights in one of the upper rooms with balcony and loved it! It was in the thick of it all, while at the same time offering quiet and peace.

The team at Hanoi Rendezvous is very knowledgeable, can provide a lot of good tips for visiting Hanoi and arrange transportation and tours if you ask (without being pushy about it, which is a GREAT plus). They also have good connections with some of the best tour companies doing Halong Bay and can advise on all kinds of trips there, including securing very serious and valuable special deals.

Excellent place to start or end a Vietnam trip!

Room Tip: As everywhere in Hanoi, try to get a upper room if you can. Those on third and fourth floor here hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Good evening Stephane and Amy,

Everything was so perfect. Sounds incredible indeed! Thank you very much for sharing such a fantastic experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delightful to hear how much you have enjoyed the Rendezvous hospitality. In particular, the enjoyment from our fully deluxe room, the best service, breakfast and Vietnamese coffee. And was too happy that you accepted our suggestion to take the 4 star cruise - Calypso to Ha Long Bay and just paid at the 3 star cruise. We always want to find and bring the best one for our guest.
We can’t wait to welcome you back to Hanoi Rendezvous very soon for another exquisite stay.

Best Regards,
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    281
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
105
371
263
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed a total of 3 nights at this hotel. In fact, we liked it so much, that we came back for another night after a trip to Halong Bay and Tam Coc. The hotel is pretty basic, but the rooms were clean, the airconditiong worked great, as did the wifi and cable. As many other posters have pointed out, what really seperates this place from any other backpacker hotel was the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly. They efficiently took care of everything from laundry, to late check-out, to airport transportation. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Pizz,

Sounds fantastic! Thank you very much for sharing such a marvelous experience at our Hotel and our hospitality. We strive everyday to deliver the best memorable experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized. We have shared your kind comment with our staff and they were very delighted to hear. Thank you again for such a superb review. When your plans bring you back to Hanoi, please let us know; The Rendezvous Team would be delighted to help with the necessary arrangements of your.

All the best.
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a great time at Rendezvous hotel. This hotel is absolutely the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything is top shelf. While the location is the centre of Old Quarter. If you stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: You shoud book the room backward to avoid noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shini0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Shin,

Thank you sooooooooooo much for your review to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel eventhough your work is really hard and busy right now.
We was so happy that your guests were happy when they were staying at our hotel. Our staff did everything to make them satisfied. Thank you so much for your choosing and belief in our hotel. We hope we will have the good cooperation in the next time.

Have good night!!!!
Regards,
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amer, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked room for 3 nights and got free room upgrade upon arrival. The hotel offered a room with the balcony and huge bathroom. The breakfast is good and the staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel is situated in the center of the city. They offered the free water puppet tickets for us when we booked the Ha Long Bay trip. Perfect hotel for a good stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Long-Dragon-5091986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi James,

Thank you so much for your kind review and acknowledging our effort to bring the best one for you.

We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service on your very first visit and we look forward to welcome you back for many more. Setting a new high standard for quality is indeed our passion and Hanoi Rendezvous Team works with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. We are so happy that yours was too!

Regards,
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent four nights at Hanoi Rendezvous and loved every minute of it. The beds were like sleeping in the clouds. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with suggestions on which ways to walk to the different things we were interested in seeing. And they arranged a taxi to the airport and gave us a wake up call to ensure we were not rushed for the flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr Duy,

Thank you so much for your taking time to review for us on Tripadvisor eventhough you are too busy with your business. We are appreciated that you chose our hotel in your business trip and did enjoy with us. We are trying to improve our hospitalility and bring the best for all of our guest.

We hope that every time you come back Hanoi, please come with us as your home.
Regards,
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Hanoi Rendezvous for two days and the best thing about the hotel are the staff. They are very friendly and most important, very helpful. The first night the hotel was without electricity because of a power cut on the street, and even though it wasn't the hotel's fault, they still made a huge effort to accommodate us in the other Hanoi hotel that wasn't impacted by the power cut.
The staff were also very helpful in giving us tips on restaurants in the area, calling taxis and what to do in the city. The hotel premises are also very clean, breakfast is good and it is in a very central location. Overall, this hotel is a great cost benefit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Paula,

That was too happy when we saw your name in our Tripadvisor page, and could not forget the first time we met in the darkness with just candles. However everything was still fine. Your friend was too tired to wait for the electricity so we changed for you to Hanoi Rendezvous 2.
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel 2nd time, and taking time to talk with us during staying here.

Hope everything will be running well with you, finish your job in Phrnom Penh and come back home with your family.
All the best from Rendezvous Family.
Regards,
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here just for one night upon arriving in Hanoi before heading off to Halong Bay for a 3 day cruise. The location of the hotel is great, being right in the old quarter. We booked 2 rooms as we were travelling with kids aged 13 & 11. The hotel had originally assigned us two rooms in different parts of the hotel, but when checking in they changed us to two rooms on the same floor right across the hall from each other which was great. The rooms were both spacious. Also clean and tidy. The bathrooms are a bit "tired" and probably need a spruce up. The external door frame to our room had evidence of termite damage and the kids room has a few spots where the walls look like they have suffered wage damage or something similar. The staff were extremely friendly and pleasant to deal with. While travelling in Vietnam, we have chosen hotels that have all been a similar price per night to this one. Unfortunately, this hotel was not quite to the same standard as all of the others we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Brian and Natalie,

Thank you so much for your choosing and staying at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel in your Family Holiday 2014.
We knew that you travelled in many places of Vietnam and was appreciated that we had the name in your holiday destination.
We are so sorry about something was happended with your room and your children's room, that made your trip was not satisfied. At that moment, we intended to maintain some rooms at our hotel, however it was always fully booked so we could not do it as you expected. We wish that you could tell with us on that day we could have found the best solution for you. And all of the room fault is not too bad like that. We usally receive fantastic feedback about our room in particular, on account of it being new, clean and tidy with large comfy room.

I still remember, in the next morning when you were having beakfast at our restaurant, our staff came and asked you about your sleep, you said everything was fine and did not say about the problem with the room and the bathroom. Therefore we could not find anyway to solve it for you. We are so sorry for something was happened to make your trip is worse.

We do try to do everything we can to make our guests happy here at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, even though we are in the lower budget accomodation, as can be seen by our favorable reviews. We wish you could stay with us longer to enjoy the time with us as feel like home and warm as all of our guest got it.

And now, everything was fine, our room was painted, our door frame was changed and our bathroom was made new one. We wish you can see it and acknowledge our efforts. We will be so grateful.

Looking forward to seeing you and your chilrend in the near future when you come back Vietnam, and when your children grow up, please come back with us to get more funny experience.
Have good days.
Regards,
Nhung Pham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#202 of 591 in Hanoi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing