We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a short review - we loved it there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #64 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Not much to say - perfect stay - Hotel, Romm, Staff - they did help us in all ways - booked a trip, booked our flight to Siem Riep, booked our taxi - and all for reasonable prices - we will come bacK
Not forget to mention Nhung Pham, she helped us so much - and made our stay perfect. Thank you so much!


Tobi & Sarah

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Tobias and Sarah,

So happy to be seen you again, I miss you too much. We had the great time when you were staying here, I loved our conversation, more experience, more knowledge, .. and more understanding.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to look after you once again. Your generous words of appreciations about our service excellences is greatly cherished. You have been so kind with your fantastic recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best wishes
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel Rendezvous was a great choice. It was a bit more expensive than the backpackers spots, but worth it. Good AC, great breakfast, clean rooms, right in the heart of the old quarter and walking distance to lots of good street food and bia hoi spots. We also loved the staff, very friendly and helpful.

We'd also heavily recommend the Bun Bo Nam Bo restaurant right down the street. Super worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristicaitlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Kristi,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hospitality to improve our hotel. We will certainly share your kind words with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Best Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff make the difference! A lot of hotels in Hanoi, how to find the exact one? We spend 3 nights in "rendez vous hotel" and we are really happy that we staed there. Perfect location, good price and helpful staff, what do you need more! They organized for us a boath and transfert to Halong Bay from Hanoi (the organization and the boath were impeccable). Than's again for all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoyanov74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Stoyanov,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at Hanoi Rendezvous! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the service, facilities, and Ha Long Bay cruise. We are so happy to hearing "The staff make the difference". All of Rendezvous member is trying to bring the best hospitality for you, make you feel like home.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your “favourite hotel in Hanoi” in the very near future!

Best regards
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'm an expeienced traveller and stayed in many hotels and hostels. This hotel can really bit many hotels in so many ways: helpful staff with no comparison to others, also the room are spacious and comfortable, location is good , 10 minutes from the lake, they even had a free beer & spring rolls inthe afternoon where you could meet and chat with other travellers, i organized few trips with then which were wonderful and very costly: HALONG BAY is recommended, it,s considered an hostel but function as a wonderful hotel, don't think twice, just get there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenfairlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Tamar,

How was your days in Thailand? Hope that you had the wonderful time in there and have back in Israel
Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us especially enjoying the Ha Long Bay trip, the Royal Heritage Cruise, Rendezvous service and the great breakfast set menu at Rendezvous Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our family soon for another excellent trip.

Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is very well-located. The staff is super friendly, and their English is quite good. My room was very comfortable--really liked the rain water shower head, and the A/C was powerful! A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loneostrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Loneo,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending the improvement of our service on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our good hospitality service. We all at Rendezvous Family can’t wait to welcome you. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend!

Warmest regards
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I highly recommended this hotel! It is perfectly located in the old quarter with many restaurants and sights within walking distance. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quite large. The staff are friendly and more than happy to assist you with planning your time in Hanoi. Best of all the breakfast included is delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Kristen and Knott,

Wow ! Thank you so much for sharing such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. And I am very happy that you have come back home on safe after the vacation in Asia. I still remember the time when you were staying at Rendezvous, day by day you were waiting for your stuff, was transferring from Saigon to Hanoi but it was too late. After that you could not wait anymore, you had to go to Laos then we sent it for you already just few days.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the legendary services throughout your stay at Hanoi Rendezvous in particular the best service. It’s a pleasure to share your kind words with our team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our family in the near future.

Warmest regards
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I enjoyed a lot my stay at Rendezvous Hotel. The room was clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. Very friendly, kind and helpful staff and great location! I would recommend this place to everyone.Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Ana, the Spanish beautiful girl,

Thank you very much for sharing such a superb recommendation regarding our services, trip delights and highlighting your fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that you appreciated the caring hospitality offered by the Rendezvous Family. I have shared your comments with our colleagues and they are delighted to know about your excellent feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Family soon.

Warmest regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#129 of 600 in Hanoi
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#326 of 600 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £17 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing