We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #64 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel Rendezvous was a great place to stay and a great option in terms of price, quality and location in Hanoi. The rooms have great light, very clean and cozy and the staff is very nice and also always eager to help you, especially planning trips and tours. I would totally recommend to stay in this place, you will feel very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank María M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Maria,

Thank you very much for taking time to write review for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. We are appreciated your fantastic and detailed comments for our facilities and hospitality, we are so happy to hear that.
We miss you so much - the girl is friendly, sprightly and always smile with us. I wish you could stay with us longer and we would have more time to talk. Hope your everything is still good. We always look forward to welcoming you to come back our hotel.

Best wishes for you!
Warmest Regards,
Nhung Pham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel Rendezvous was a wonderful place to stay. They treated me really well, as if we were old friends. I booked 2 tours with them even though I only stayed with them briefly, and ended up staying another night in Hanoi where I stayed again with Rendezvous. Nice, comfortable beds and clean rooms, and lots of knowledge coming out of the staff. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Gordon,

How are you? How do you miss everybody here? I guest it was too much ^^

When I told with our Team that "Gordon has just reviewed a excellent feedback on Tripadvisor", they was so happy and miss the handsome guy with the glass, always smile and give us the big hug each time come back from outside.

I am really delighted to read all the lovely things you have to say about Rendezvous Hospitality. It’s great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you particularly enjoyed the Rendezvous service, we shared with you everything, travel experience and the local thinking, our life, our culture... Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another unforgettable stay!

Loads of love from Rendezvous Hanoi Vietnam.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 3 weeks in north Vietnam, going places and coming back for a rest to the Rendezvous. Anything we asked for help with, we got the help we needed. They booked some fantastic trips for us, and always greeted us like family when we returned, whether from a day out or 3 days in Halong Bay.

Nothing was too much trouble - when my 18 year old son with large feet couldn't find sandals in his size one of the staff googled where they could be found, and my son was then taken on the back of a motorbike to the shop by the bellman.

The rooms themselves are fabulous. Through our stays there we ended up staying in 3 different rooms - each was clean and comfortable, with a tv and a fab bathroom. Very, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUNYIP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Phil Hare,

Thank you for this fantastic review. During our communication, the first via email, we told and we gave you the recommadation for your trip in Vietnam. Arranged the taxi pick your son upon arrival.. The second when you were staying here, every moment we met, by smile and get back the warm faces. That's so great. Do you still remember the man who come from Casablance hotel in Sapa and organize the Sapa trip for you, he met you in the evening at our hotel and he said he was be impressive by your family, so nice, so honest and so warm-heart. Everybody here, is missing you so much. The third, each time when you came back from the trips (Ha Long Bay, Sapa, Perfume Pagoda...) everything has been be perfect. That is the only thing we always want to do for our guests.

I am delighted to read your review and your appreciation of Rendezvous hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us, following your recent stay. It is indeed a pleasure to read that our staff succeeded in creating an outstanding experience and many wonderful memories during your stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hanoi.

Best Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff at Rendezvous are beyond exceptional. They were great in assisting with tours, logistics, airport/train station pick-ups, etc. Each time you walk in the door it's as if you're a long-lost family member home for a reunion. Great free breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROses115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Rendezvous experience and we are so great that you arrived home on safe after Vietnam vacation. I am delighted that our team exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fabulous visit! Thank you again for your lovely comments.

With all of love from Hanoi Vietnam.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All the staff is great, helpful and very kind. They are very efficient organizing tours to Halong Bay and Sapa,. All the operation well coordinated and with good staff everywhere. Special Mention to Mr Nam, the Bellman, and Autumn, in Reception. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room with Balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juansebotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Juan,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel and for your mention to Rendezvous staff that they was be impressive. They are so happy because their efforts were recognized. That was our duties but the most important we became friends.

Your review is greatly valued and please let us know what else we can do to make your stays ever more perfect whenever you come back here.

Have good days.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I would recommend Redezvous to anyone visiting Hanoi. The staff here are such nice people, very welcoming and helpful. You can book tours through reception and also transport to other towns. The rooms are really nice and large, with cable TV, air-con and good bathroom (which is hard to find in Asia!) free breakfast which is nice. It is right in the centre of the Old Quarter so great location too. It is a little bit more expensive than we notmally pay but it was worth it. When I come back to Hanoi I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Sarah,

How to say thank you and how to meet you again as soon as possible. We miss you so much, the little girl, always smile and always want to share with us everything.
We was so impressive that in the las evening you were staying here, you took a seat and sat beside our reception to talk with us everything.

When we met many England guests, we miss you again. Want you to come back. With all of you that is the motivation for our Rendezvous Team try our effort to improve Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is the best hotel in Vietnam.

Please remember that you have a family here always wait for you to come back.
Warmest Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very accommodating staff; so helpful in all aspects of making bookings for us; for tours and transport. Rooms were basic, but comfortable & great value. They even allowed us to use a room for showering and changing prior to a overnight train trip after we had cancelled our nights accomodation with them to go on the train- we also went back to this hotel after a trip to Sapa, arriving off the train at 4.30am earlier then we anticipated; I felt terrible waking them up with the door bell, but was greeted with friendly staff; and given a room key to discover the room on the 5th floor had a bit of a water issue; the floor was flooded. Was quickly given another room key; and was apologised for the inconvenience in the morning- Not that it worried us- we just wanted to go to sleep- overall was a great base hotel for us. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12TREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Michelle,

Thank you soooooooooo much for your review for Hanoi Rendezvous on Tripadvisor and was appreciated our effort in giving a room for you to take a rest and take shower after the Sapa trip. We are so happy that after be scamming in the other hotel you was in our hotel and did enjoy Rendezvous hospitality.

We can not wait to be welcomed you back here again in next time.
Please take good care together.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 598 in Hanoi
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#122 of 598 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#36 of 598 in Hanoi
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 598 in Hanoi
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing