We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
866
304
55
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
304
55
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterspring rollstrain ticketsfree breakfastdorm roomgreat place to stayno liftbudget hotelair concat ba islandclean roomsbook toursairport pickfriendly hotelstreet foodstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here on our return to Hanoi after Halong Bay cruise (Indochina Junk). Before our cruise we had stayed elsewhere which was comparable price and no where near the same standard as hotel rendezvous. We were really impressed with our room size, very clean and had a lovely breakfast both days. Staff were so very welcoming and helpful and there is a nice area to chill out if you don't want to be just in your room. Air conditioning was very effective (unlike some other places) and shower was another welcome change to previous hotel in Hanoi. Also very quiet, no noise from the stairway and there was also a lift which is handy with big rucksacks! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Director de Recepción at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mikaela N,

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel during your last stay in Hanoi and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated the quality and the size of our rooms, our breakfast and also our welcoming and helpful staff. As you say, we are proud to offer high outstanding services for a good deal and we are happy to see that you realize this comparing with other hotels.

We hope everything is doing well after your trip to Vietnam and also hope to see you back some day. Please do not hesitate to contact us if your plans bring you back to Hanoi, we will welcome you again with pleasure.


Kind regards,

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I didn't stay here but my son did. He was an independent teenage traveler who had become unwell. I contacted them and they were just wonderful, they reassured me that they would look out for him and they did. Lovely people, kind and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ginger_r0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Director de Recepción at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear ginger_r0sie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure for us welcoming your son in our hotel and taking care of him during that time. We hope he is feeling much better now back home and will be ready for new travels soon!

In case you come to Hanoi one day, please let us know.


Best regards,

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel located very centrally in Hanoi's old quarter - can walk to all the main things to see and eat! Stayed here for 3 nights and booked our Halong Bay tour through the hotel, which was amazing and they let us leave our luggage in the hotel while we were at halong bay. Very friendly staff and great free breakfast every morning with lots of options to choose from!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Director de Recepción at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Trina S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your comment and compliments are more than appreciated.

We are delighted to reconfirm that all your expectations were met during your stay with us and that you also enjoyed the Halong Bay tour we recommend and booked for you. It is always a pleasure for us seeing that our guest enjoy their trips. We have also shared your compliments about our breakfast with our kitchen staff who are pleased with your words.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future if your plans bring you back to Hanoi. So please, do not hesitate to let us know.


Best regards,

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Rendezvous hotel was the perfect place for us to stay in Hanoi. Judi was amazing to deal with from the day we booked, organised tours, and made sure to our stay was great the whole time. Great value, location and breakfasts, I couldn't recommend this place more!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear my sweet Sophie,

We are most grateful to read this fantastic review about our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with other travelers and recommending our Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel.

We really appreciate your comments regarding the great value that we offer, our central location and delicious breakfast. And special thank you for being my friend. We have also share your comment with all the staff. This compliment will be our motivation to make our hotel stand out.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us during your trip in Hanoi, we hope to see you soon in the future with your friends and family also!

Much love,
Judi Tran (Ms.)
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, super clean, super friendly and helpful staff, good food. Very good location, walking distances from several attraction. We booked the ha long bay cruise trip through the hotel and it was perfect. Definitely staying there again during our next visit to Hanoi. Once again, thank you Alberto and team you guys are doing a fantastic job!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Director de Recepción at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Andibaba,

Once again, we would like to deeply thank you for choosing Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel during your stay in Hanoi and for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our hotel and services.

It is our commitment to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it is such a great thought that you have experience this. Your comments are a big motivation for us to keep doing our job and bring the experience possible to all our guest. We are also really happy to reconfirm that you enjoyed the Halong Bay trip we recommended and arranged for you.

We hope everything is doing well for you back home and that you will have the opportunity to come back to Vietnam and keep discovering this fabulous country. On that case, it is with a big pleasure that we would welcome you back.


All our best wishes for you two!

Hanoi Rendezvous Hote Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews