We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean & Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #65 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Real freindly, clean & secure.. can't say enough good things about staying here.. defo my pick for hotels in Vietnam so far.. and as some other reviewers have said, the breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommyboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

Great choice. Staff were friendly and attentive. They showed us a few different tours before we decided on one, not pushy at all. Foreign owners/managers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItheGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We loved our stay here.. We especially loved the fact that there were proper local restaurants in the same street, and also a 10 minute walk to the tourist areas around the lake. Big rooms as well with a big LCD tv which I wouldn’t usually bother about, but that came in handy on the couple of rainy days. The couple running the show make it feel that bit more secure, by being able to talk to us in English which goes a long way. Bon Voyage Hanoi!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tokyoyamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

the staff at the hotel make you feel at home. They are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are very roomy and cozy with excellent bathrooms. It's pretty close to everything interesting.
We got airport pickup from them which was without any problems. We also booked both the Sapa and the Ha Long Bay tours with them and they were both excellent. Both organisationally and value for money. Luke and Sarah are doing a fantastic job. Highly recommend this hotel for a carefree stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Very accommodating. I got the airport pickup to the hotel without a problem. The service at the hotel was perfect, not over-bearing. There was always an English speaker available, besides the Australian managers. I booked a single room and it had a double bed, at no extra charge, rooms and bathrooms were large and clean, seemed to be quite new. They have a café on site with very reasonable western meals. The hotel is a tour office also, from which I booked the Halong Bay trip – I was incredibly happy with the tour I chose – Paloma. After my ordeal in HCMC, I was extremely happy to be at ease at Hanoi Rendezvous.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The rooms here are quite large & very comfortable; we paid a couple more dollars for the balcony room with a nice view of the bustiling streets below – really “felt” Hanoi. The staff were very attentive and the Vietnamese receptionist was a bit of a master when it came to arranging our tours to Sapa and Halong Bay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TokyoKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We went into a few hotels before finding rendezvous, but we’re happy we didn’t settle anywhere else. It’s only new but it has a good feel about it. The Aussies there are great, really helpful. I hope it continues to grow, there’s a lot of potential there. They booked our Sapa tour and homestay which was great – highly recommend to put it on your to-do list.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrBassK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
#224 of 607 in Hanoi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#296 of 607 in Hanoi
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#113 of 607 in Hanoi
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#153 of 607 in Hanoi
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £14 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing