We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE FEELS WELCOMED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #64 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2010

As soon as you walk in it feels like home, nice staff that greets you well and with a smile. Nice spacious and quiet rooms even in a noisy city, AIR CON that works well, good included breakfast, internet works well etc.etc.
Their travel planning assistance is excellent, they have many exciting packages to offer at good rates. location is good.
To sum it all up: I'm staying there next time I go to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PierrotMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

Wonderful hotel at a great price in Hanoi Old Quarter, all the staff are lovely, our hosts Luke and Sarah are doing a fantastic job, The restaurant with its western food, "The Rendezvous Burger" hits the spot after weeks of vietnamese food. We had a room at the reat of the first building and no problems with traffic noise, a welcome relief to not hear the beep, beeps of bikes and cars at all hours of the day and night. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dust56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

, We had 5 nights at the Rendezvous and enjoyed it very much. The staff sat with us each morning and discussed our days outings. They always suggested something for us to see in Hanoi. We were always welcomed back to the hotel each afternoon with big smile and was interested in our days activities. The breakfast was great, plenty of choices for us Westerners.We left the hotel leaving behind our new made friends and lots of happy memories of our stay at The Rendezvous. Highly suggest you call Luke or Sarah for this great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LorraineWestWyalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Has got to be my fav of all the Hotels I have stayed at in Vietnam so far. Good size rooms that are the cleanest I have seen. Brekky was awesome and the staff were extremely helpful arranging transport and tours. A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhhhhTheLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We'd been unable to book online (slow connections in Laos) so were relieved to see our names on a driver's card at the airport. Staff at the hotel greeted us and made us feel welcome as our bags were taken to a room we'd asked for. A great start with none of the logistical hassles we'd heard about from others arriving in Hanoi.

The rooms are very clean; large and well-appointed, with spacious clean bathrooms. We'd asked for a city view with balcony (rooms 201, 301, 401) so we could get some of the city ambiance. Other rooms with windows open into a small interior column, so don't expect a view. The cafe area is bright and food was good (breakfast is a very good deal). Wi-Fi is free and 4 free Internet terminals are located near the front desk.

Staff were excellent. Anh went out of her way to be helpful, and even arranged some medications when one of us had tummy troubles. We were always greeted warmly by staff as we came in. They booked activities and arranged transportation, and added the cost to the bill (with no markups).

Tip: Like most hotels in the old quarter, HR offers several set package tours, but if you want something a bit different, shop around. Their full-day village trip included a destination we weren't interested in (Snake village), so we hired a driver and guide for the day at a lower cost to visit the villages plus two more we were more interested in seeing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Excellent hotel. Really lovely staff. Everything was clean and new and everyone was just so helpful!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I'm a big fan of this hotel; Mr. Kien, Luke, Sarah and its most accomodating staff. Warm smiles enhanced by smiling eyes. Great rooms, crisp clean bedding, spotless WC and welcomed peace. From arranging tours, booking transportation, pick ups and drop offs to delicious meals, friendly & informative conversation plus clean computer keyboards - outstanding job! Tina, Winnipeg, Canada

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinkaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#129 of 600 in Hanoi
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#325 of 600 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#97 of 600 in Hanoi
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing