We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #64 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We took a punt on cheaper on this trip, this one definitely came through after reading the good reviews on this site. At first we stayed at the back of the hotel, so we could get away from the street noise after our flights, and on our second stay we took a balcony room over the street, which turned out not to be noisy at night anyways. Surprising when you see you see the crazy traffic . The rooms are comfortable with good air-con, clean, toothbrush/ paste/ shampoo/ conditioner in the bathroom, and the breakfast is about as close to western as you're likely to get in Vietnam. Thanks to Sarah for sorting out our "incident" with a scamming taxi driver.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

We changed hotels in Hanoi, having been disappointed with Hanoi Lakeside(see my review) but actually this was not much better. We didn't strike the friendly staff, they only really did the minimum one would expect, but we were very happy that they were able to drag our luggage up the many flights of stairs required, and also move rooms for us. The rooms were adequate, beds comfortable,cleaning not very thorough, breakfast was good but other meals there were not. They arranged a taxi to the airport but it was a crummy taxi, not at all like the one we had taken when we first arrived in Hanoi. Maybe it is just hard to get a really good budget hotel in Hanoi, others during our Vietnam trip of 4 weeks had been wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We spent a month in Vietnam Hanoi was our base Hotel Renedevous was where we stayed in between visits to various other destinations while in Vietnam .
Staying @ hotel Renedvous in Hanoi made it such a fantastic trip . Luke , Sarah & the rest of the Renedvous staff were absolutely fantastic.
The rooms are clean and spacious and they have a fabulous shower and a big flat screen t.v with english channels.
The location in wonderful only a 5-10 min walk to the lake and close to all the shopping of the old quarter. If or when we return to Hanoi we will stay here again and have taken a bunch of business cards that we have been giving to people that we talk to that are going to Hanoi along our continued route.
The hotel organised trains to Sapa and Nanning china for us and also the halong bay tour we went on the Opera Cruise and it was so worth the money we were lucky that the hotel on Cat Ba was full and we recieved the second night on the boat for the same price :)
We met many people in the main dining area which is chilled and relaxed and the staff do a great job supplying free coffee and tea all day there....the food is lovely including the free breakfast that you select off a menu.

Thanks team we loved the photo of you all with the cake that we left with Sarah and Luke on our departure I hope it was good it looked and smelt devine :)

Michelle and Mike

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candytuftnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

we booked our first two nights in hanoi here and it turned out to be the best thing we could have done. even though we arrived in the middle of the night, the staff was waiting for us to arrive and were very welcoming. the hotel was clean enough and comfortable for budget lodging. the free breakfast was good, and the meals served at the small 'grill' were simple but well prepared. where this hotel shines, though, is it's location and staff. it's right in the center of the old quarter and walking distance to most places you'd like to see. the staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Anh, the gal who helped us book most of our tours, was very knowledgeable and thorough. while we most likely could have saved some money booking elsewhere, our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay couldn't have been better and because this was a holiday, the hassle-free convenience of having Hotel Rendezvous book everything was just what we wanted. we did a two night / three day junk cruise to Halong Bay on the Amigo which was great and a night / two day in Sapa at the Global Hotel. we couldn't have been happier with both. plus, Anh took care of all the transportation (airfare / trains) and hotel bookings for Hoi An and Saigon for us before we left the north. also, even though we only stayed here for two nights, we were always welcome to hang out and use the internet after a return from a day trip or while we were waiting for a taxi for a different trip. the staff was even waiting for us at 4:40am at the train station after our trip to Sapa to give us a free ride back to the hotel.

the wifi worked fine in the reception / food area, but was spotty up on the top floor where our room was. that's really the only complaint i had.

overall, i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Free internet and good western breakfast
TheODC tour to Halong Bay was value for money though not so promoted by the hotel staff.
The pre-booked airport taxi from tour agent (sinh cafe) was cheaper USD10 (compared to USD15 at the hotel).

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

The hospitality from this hotel was fantastic. The staff were always eager to help. The rooms were very spacious and have the best showers for the price range in the country. You could feel the western influence from the management, in the food, music being played and the room decor. It's very central to everything in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveller12323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Stayed here for one night while in Hanoi. We also stayed at the Paradise for an extra $20 per night and it wasn't as good as Rendezvous. Rooms are basic but very clean. Free wifi. Good service on reception from the Aussie owners Luke and Sarah. The best thing was the breakfast. Yum. Yum. No real problems. But don't forget to ask for your passport when you leave, we forgot and didn't realise until Halong Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 599 in Hanoi
1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#131 of 599 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#325 of 599 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#69 of 599 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#101 of 599 in Hanoi
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £17 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing