We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nova Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
852
302
51
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
302
51
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterspring rollstrain ticketsfree breakfastdorm roomair conno liftcat ba islandbudget hotelclean roomsbook toursstreet foodairport pickupstayed here for nightsfree beerfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The rooms were large and spacious and pretty nice. The hotel offered a great free breakfast where you are able to order off their daily menu. The staff was fantastic and helped us completely plan our trip to Ha Long Bay. They also allowed us to leave our luggage in their storage room so that we could just take small bags for the 3 day trip. The hotel has a great location and the overall atmosphere was relaxed and would serve anyone from a backpacker to a family looking for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VodkaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

The hotel is in a good location and were were surprised how quiet it was in the rooms seeing it is on a busy road. We did bargain for the room as the initial price we were quoted was rather expensive. On check out they tried to charge us this but we told the reception girl that we had a quote for a lower price and had to show them the email from Sarah. Some of the staff don't speak great English and it can be frustrating when trying to pay and book things. The staff that do speak good english were helpful.
The rooms are okay, not big but they appeared clean and the shower was good. They did let us leave our bags when we travelled to Sapa, then on our return we woke the night guy so we could change bags, shower(which they let us do in a vacant room) and wait for our Halong bay departure. We did not book our trips through them as we found you can negotiate better through a tour agent/company as the hotel did not offer any discounts. The breakfast is ok but not fantastic and the prices of the restaurant /cafe are a little expensive as is the mini-bar.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunTan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

Hi, I am Luke, Manager of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our offer of a free room to shower in, in between you tours.
Please allow me to clarify some things in regards to your comments.
Our rooms are inexpensive and represent great value for money. We are one of the cheapest boutique hotel's in our range, which also includes the free breakfast. Furthermore most hotels will charge extra to use a vacant room to shower in. And yes, our rooms are big! We have the advantage of being an older building that has been renovated, which means our rooms are bigger than the later built buildings. Even other hoteliers are surprised with our room size. In regards to the mini-bar prices, i can assure you that we keep the same prices as you would find in the street.
As for the English levels of our staff, all of our receptionists, and tour information people speak excellent English. Our staff who are learning English are the bellboys and cleaners. Sarah, Matthew and Myself are all Australian, and are always on hand to help also, as we in fact live on the premises.
Of course we can offer you any kind of tour to Halong Bay, be it a cheap tour or expensive. The tours we recommend are in the mid-range and high-range, as these represent the best value and quality. There is one sentence that sums up Halong Bay tours -"You get what you pay for". Unlike other tour offices in Hanoi, at our hotel you do not settle your bill until you checkout. This guarantees you that we have not mis-informed you of the cruise you will be taking, and gives you the peace of mind that every traveler would want.
Once again thankyou for your comments, and happy future travels!

Luke- Manager. Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I recently visited Hanoi with some friends and we pre-booked our stay with Rendezvous via the internet. Not knowing much about Hanoi, the managers were very prompt in their response to us and were helpful in answering our questions. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who helped carry our heavy bags to our rooms (what a treat!) and we were offered complimentary iced coffee or tea while we checked in. As our time in Hanoi was limited, we were pretty anxious to find out information about tours to Halong Bay. The staff got their book, sat next to us and helped us chose the right tour for our budget. It was nice because I didn't feel like they were pressuring us to chose "their" tour, they just have a few different tours at different prices and were very candid about what would be offered and what the package would include. It was a nice not to feel suspicious, wondering if you were getting ripped off. Also, all of the prices were straightforward and, we were very satisfied with the quality of our tour organized with them!

After booking our tour, and checking in, we were able to speak with the staff about sightseeing recommendations in Hanoi. That was very helpful as some things are closed for a two hour period in the afternoon. She gave us a lunch recommendation, which was DELICIOUS, cheap food near the hotel and we were sent on our way to explore!

Upon returning later that night, we cooled off by drinking another delicious, complimentary iced coffee and asked the owners their recc's for our evening agenda. The staff spoke good English, but it was also nice to speak to the British owners/managers and get their opinions.

I would say that the hotel was a little pricey, not exactly a budget backpackers pick. BUT you certainly get what you pay for and there are no tricks--the prices are clear.

ALSO, the prices do include an awesome breakfast, the best I have had offered at a hotel! It's usually just toast and juice, but they have many options and they are all very fresh, delicious and filling!

All in all, after a hot day in the Hanoi sun, the iced coffee, relaxing shower, air- conditioned rooms, fluffy down comforter beds and friendly staff made Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktmacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

Thanks so much for the great feedback and for taking the time to review our Hotel!
Very glad to hear you enjoyed Bun Bo Nam Bo for lunch, and the vietnamese iced coffee. These are definitely two of our favourite things about Hanoi.
..By the way we are Australian! ;-)

Thanks again and happy future travels.

Sarah, Luke & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

My friend and I started our 6 week holiday in SE Asia at Hanoi Rendezvous. We booked from the internet so were slightly apprenhensive but could not have been more pleased. The staff are by far the freindliest we encountered, from offering to do our shopping for us, to inviting us to join them for dinner, organising all our excursions, and even hugs on departure. We checked out to spend 3 days in Sapa (organised by the staff) and when we returned to pick up our bags which had been stored we were given a room to sleep and shower in (free of charge).

Excellent location, right in the old quarter, incredibly clean rooms, great value and amazing staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255115Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2010

Hi Emma, Thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Good luck with the rest of your trip.

Sarah & Luke (Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I travelled recently to Hanoi for business and some sightseeing. The Rendezvous was recommended by friends. The managers, Luke and Sarah, were incredibly helpful with booking my trips to Sapa and Ha Long Bay, recommendations, logistics (very helpful!) and generally very friendly. My room was spotless, crisp sheets, lovely bathroom, and i felt that the staff took great care with finishing touches. I arrived late and was welcomed by friendly staff. I enjoyed that the hotel had some local 'flavour' , great location and with two Australians in charge all was efficient and charming . Great hotel, 5 stars. Will stay there every time

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittysierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews