We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dorm Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #57 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Dorm Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

The dorm was like staying in a really nice hotel room, proper beds, proper blankets, nice towels, and real pillows... and a nice flat screen tv. oh yeah, and the shower was incredible.
I think it's only a dorm because it's on the 6th floor, got my legs in shape real nice : )
Compared to other places I've stayed in Vietnam this was definitely the best.
And the free breakfast wast incredible, not just bread and coffee!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    264
    45
    14
    6
See reviews for
98
348
237
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Excelent location, like 15 minutes walking to the lake; just around corner it is plenty
of night food stalls. We booked a superior room with terrace and it was quite large.
Staff Front desk could improve English level. American breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enlau2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

This place is fantastic... AWESOME big beds, friendly staff that went above and beyond with helpful travel hints and booking other travel. The free breaky is worth getting out of bed for. The place was always clean and very safe and secure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

I was travelling solo, so my concern was more on safety & convenience. The hotel fulfilled all of these. On top of that, I got a very big double bed room for myself with all the necessary facilities. thumbs up.

I remembered coming back from Sapa to Hanoi, waiting for hotel pick up. But maybe i waited at the wrong exit at the train station, my pick up did not get me. i took a cab back. The person who was supposed to pick me up was waiting for me at the entrance of the hotel. i was ready to pay for my cab, the person came to me, & settled it for me. i did not know how they settled, but i didn't have to pay a single cent for my cab.

I engaged all of the local tours with this hotel. Everything was good. No single flaw.

Thumbs up to the hotel, thumbs up to all the staffs there. A highly recommendated place to stay in Old Quarter, Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Really enjoyed staying here. Found Hanoi a bit of a culture shock when we arrived and so we were delighted that the staff of Rendevous were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and practical and breakfast was great. We had a brilliant time in Hanoi and would definitely attribute that to the staff of Rendevous. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coconn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Stratford
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Rooms are really nice, tastefully decorated and airy. All the staff are pleasant and helpful. This is an excellent choice in Hanoi for the money so please don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenStonyStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

I found this hotel on tripadvisor so I thought I should write a review to pass my experience along.

Hands down this was the most comfortable place I stayed during backpacking trips around Asia and South America. They were by far the comfiest beds in Asia (most others are like a rock) and the "dorm" was luxury like I never expected - no stacked beds that creak all night! - more like a giant 6 person room separated into 2 parts with big soft beds. Free delicious breakfast included in the dorm price which was less than 8 USD!

Luke, one of the managers there, was incredibly helpful and like other people have said, they dont try to push the tours down your throat but they are there if you want them. And the girl at the front desk was cute and friendly as well =)

Maybe not the place to stay if you're looking to meet and party with 100 other backpackers, but for me it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepeb715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#99 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#168 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing