We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bend Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Service couldn't have been better as well as location-will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    169
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
113
278
94
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

I was a solo woman traveller on my own. My flight landed at Hanoi airport at 12:15 am (it was delayed). I was nervous coming in so late. Mr. antoine, the manager, had someone pick me up. He answered all my emails promptly and with warmth. The room was clean, spacious with a veranda. Hanoi is a noisy crazy city, but this hotel is situated in a very quiet part, and in a beautiful and quaint street. Everything is in walking distance. The view of the church is wonderful. They do Vietnamese noodles for brekkie, which I enjoyed, but I have lived in Asia for 13 years now, and am used to having this kind of food for brekkie. Otherwise, the European breakfast was so-so. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

We enjoyed our 7N stay in the hotel, good location, gd breakfast. Negative: I had to ask for daily fruit as specified in the room rate, otherwise you will get nothing. Also, ask for daily bottle of water (welcome drink) which they don't put in the room. These are small hospitality gestures which are absent.
I was disappointed the price charged for tours to Halong Bay, Sapa etc not competitive. Their sister hotel by the same management, just round the corner, charged less for the same tours.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pohchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Small, simple but very good hotel in the heart of Hanoi, near the Cathedral. Rooms include all amenities one expects today (wifi, safe). The hotel staff was very(!) friendly and helpful. I can only recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GheeDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We found this most "Impressive" hotel after extensive Googling ... From the moment we booked, checked in to check out we were treated like royalty. Our room on the 7th floor had a beautiful view over Hanoi and St Joseph's Cathedral.

Antoine, Michael, Hien and all the staff made us feel at home, always welcoming us with warm friendly smiles. Antoine even looked after the arrangements for our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay which were a delight.

This hotel was a wonderful way to begin our 3 week holiday in Vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Close to the center and the Church. Facilities are nice, Tv's large and there were many channels. Guys at the reception could understand me and kept their eyes on my things. Nice aquarium in the hall.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable every day. They organised our trips, took care of our luggage, they made sure we always had a room to take a shower in between excursions and were always very very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amayamob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#41 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing