We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not look any further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not look any further”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

I booked this hotel based on guests' reviews. Trust me, as an extensive traveller, do not look any further. The hotel is located in prime location but on a quiet street. Some have balconies and we were lucky to get one overlooking the neighborhood. The concierge, Mrs. Diap is truly an angel. We booked a one night trip to Halong Bay with Opera House Boats thru the hotel an it was excellent. If I ever return to Hanoi, Impressive Hotel is where I am staying again.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    169
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
112
278
94
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Used this hotel as our week long base while over in Hanoi. These people make sure that your trip is very smooth while you go out and explore Tam Coc, Halong Bay, Sapa etc.
Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were Western standard. Location was great.
If you want to concentrate on enjoying your trip, rather than waste time trying to save a few dollars, I would certainly recommend this place. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djamesburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed at the Impressive for 9 days this April and were very happy with our sunny room overlooking the church. The location of this hotel is fantastic because it is on a quieter street close to great restaurants and shops. The upper floors with balconies are great for sitting outside to write or relax.
The day we left, I forgot a knee brace in our room and did not realize it till four days later. I contacted the hotel and the manager bent over backwards to organize swift shipment to Canada. The staff of the Impressive was friendly , helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dearbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed in the Impressive for over a week and really enjoyed it and everything went perfectly. The airport pickup and drop-off were on-time and well organised, the room was clean and pleasant with a great view and great free in-room computer and WiFi. Breakfast was also excellent - continental, European, or Vietnamese all cooked to order. All this was brilliant but what makes the hotel really special are the staff - so friendly and helpful throughout, they looked after us and our motorbike with great care and many smiles. The room rates are very reasonable, the location is great, and we'll be going back !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobPhyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Mr. Antoine has the best sense of hospitality in all northern Vietnam. After some not so good experiences around the north of Vietnam, when we got to Impressive hotel it was like arriving on a distant family house.

The staff, the rooms, the decoration, it's all thought of to make the best of this tiny hotel in central Hanoi.

A really good relation quality/price/service.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoRego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Stayed at the Impressive hotel for 6 days , we found the staff could not do enough for you always helpful. Always greeted with a smile

Great location , hotel was neat and tidy and breakfast was plentyful .
Would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy6856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

We arrived at this lovely hotel at about 2am after a harrowing experience with a Hanoi Tourist taxi driver
The Hanoi Tourist taxi driver said his meter wasn’t working, we said we would only use him if he had a meter. He agreed to the metre fare, then he drove us all around to other hotels, then he stopped in the middle of no where demanding more money
We lugged our bags out and left him shouting at us and other taxi drivers that were going to pick us up!

Our room at Impressive was ready and we were delighted by the fantastic staff, location, size of the room and the balcony
Our breakfast was freshly cooked to order with a fresh fruit platter

The rooms were quiet as the hotel is in a quiet lane and one room to a floor. Being next to St Josephs Cathedral, easy to find your way back to
Everything was within walking distance
There were plenty of friendly staff on-hand and the kitchen looked clean, it’s at the rear of reception, at the back door into the lane
Friendly out front with guests but out the back a different story. The main receptionist slapped another Vietnamese man over the head! Shades of Basil Fawlty or a case of upstairs/downstairs, I suppose!

Gripes:
We were overcharged $10 for laundry. We have the amounts that were done on the receipt with the returned laundry - 4.4 kg & 2.5 kg, @ $3 per kilo should be $20.70 not $30!
Also they charged us $18. for a taxi to the airport. The taxi only got $5 for the trip. They gouge where they can!

Room Tip: 503 was a nice large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC-Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#41 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing