We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable in the perfect location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #44 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable in the perfect location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

There are so many good mid-range hotels to choose from in Vietnam - we chose this one in the end because of the location. Not in a crazy busy, noisy area, but still close enough to lots of great restaurants and cafes. The staff were friendly and helpful but not pushy, breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and big, and the bathroom was great (a big shower with decent water pressure). Very comfy bed - I love the firm mattresses in Vietnam! We had two different rooms during our stay - both were nice but room 703 had a larger balcony and a fantastic view of the church. We could hear the bells, but only just. Oh, and a computer in the room AND free wifi? Fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurapep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    166
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
108
259
88
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We started out our holiday with a couple of nights at a four star property on Hang Bong with a view to shift down in rate to extend our budget. We looked at another hotel in the same street as Hotel Impressive but didn't think it looked as good as a couple that we walked past, one of which was the Impressive. We found the staff very welcoming and helpful and the rate well within budgedodo we booked a couple of nights to try it out. To cut a long story.... It turned out perfect. Clean, comfortable with spacious rooms (the staff call was spot on... "small lift, big rooms"), and very accommodating; friendly staff. We used the impressive as a base as we travelled out to the various tourist hot spots. Each time the impressive were happy to arrange transfers to and from the airport either by meter taxi (Hanoi Taxi) or private car at the going rate. No hidden costs here. A very enjoyable stay, we would and indeed already have recommended the Impressive to another traveling couple who we found to have taken our advice and checked in when we returned from Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Good rooms seem to be at the front overlooking the street. We stayed in 303 and 503. The higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warners Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We just loved this hotel, Mr Antoine and Mr Hake, all the staff for that matter were Impressive, they went way and above any other hotel we stayed in over a 6 week period of travel, nothing was a problem for Mr Antoine, he would help immediately when you asked for anything, and I mean anything, he even tried to find our son earplugs to block out the sounds of us snooring LOL, couldn't find any so lent our son his headphones, worked a treat. It is in a quiet little laneway, very central to everything. Some people on previous reviews mentioned the bells of the church, our room looked over the back of the church and we never really heard it unless we had the balcony door open, never woke us up during the night or early mornings and I am a light sleeper. Breakfast was good, possibly the best scrambled eggs I have ever had. I do not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

If you are looking for a hotel that is inexpensive but comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff, then this is the hotel I recommend. It is located close to St Joseph's Cathedral and close to excellent restaurants and lovely boutiques. Breakfast is good, (and was included in the price) but if you want croissants and hot chocolate, you don't have to look far. It was quiet during the evening, which was surprising because the road is quite busy during the day. I had a balcony overlooking the cathedral (to my left) and my bed was very comfortable, also plenty of room to hang clothes and a nice clean bathroom. One of the really great things about the Impressive Hotel, is that each room, as far as I could make out, came with a desktop computer and the internet was quick and easy to use. This was really helpful and convenient. No extra charge. The staff were really great, and made us feel very much at home.

Room Tip: I liked my room which had a balcony. Some have baths too, mine just had a shower, but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LotuseaterThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here after moving out of other local hotel. Impressive staff is nice, helpful, attentive. Clean room and public areas (tho' when I arrived after midnight several motorbikes were parked in the lobby- gone by 8 am). Great to have in-room PC, plus one in lobby. Airconditioning in room. American and Asian breakfast options (no other meals). Good location, tho' Hanoi is so big it depends on where you want to go! We walked to good restaurants (La, for one) and shopping.
Impressive staff booked Halong Harbor cruise for us (Aquarena) which was wonderful. Also handled US $, credit cards smoothly. They also booked a great massage for us (in air conditioned spa!)
I never did get used to the hard Asian beds anywhere in Vietnam.

Room Tip: We were facing Au Trieu, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobsen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for many weeks during our time in Hanoi. The staff (Tiep and Hong) are very helpful and friendly and they really cared about us. Never any hustle or problem. Before we decided about Impressive hotel we looked at around 15 different rooms in Hoan Kiem district and many of them was in a very poor condition, and for beeing Hanoi this hotel has really good standard with no must in the rooms and big windows.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopsteignton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Impressive......most certainly! Mr Antoine and the staff are all fantastic and made our stay really special. We had a very good high floor room, with good en suite, overlooking the Cathedral. The location is very convenient and within walking distance of many attractions and the lake. Breakfast is fresh and made to order. Good restaurants within the street - especially Maralyns.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#48 of 577 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing