We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Hotel impresses!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #39 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

It really is the little things that count. Arriing at the hotel on the evening of my birthday we were greated with an amzing birthday cake complete with lit candles I felt very greatful
We found the rooms were very modern, clean and above all the air conditioner gave usa chance to cool down at the end of the day and the hot shower worked great.
The food was nicely presented and tasty. I especially loved my scrambled eggs.
The other wonderful aspect of the hotel was its location. We could walk to many of the attractions.
We highly recommend this reasonably priced hotel along with the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Impressive Hotel is well located in Hanoi with terrific view of St. Joseph's Cathedral. Our rooms were clean and the breakfast was tasty. I would stay here again, but I would never again use the hotel pick-up and drop-off service. We had a very early morning flight to Hue and we confirmed our hotel airport drop-off the night before and were reassured it would be on time. We woke up and we were on time. After waiting for 15 minutes with constant reassurances from the man at the front desk that the car would shortly arrive, we started to get worried. After 25 minutes, we demanded he call a cab because if we waited much longer we would miss our flight. He tried to kill time and instead of calling a cab, he called the driver for the fifth time and reassured us it would be OK. After 30 minutes we again demanded he call a cab. This time it appeared as though he were calling a cab but then the driver finally appeared. He apologized to us saying something about having to drop a friend off. It was very unprofessional. After running through the airport, we were the last ones on the plane. A stressful exit from Hanoi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to get a better view of St. Joseph's Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at the Impressive Hotel on and off over a two week period and can highly recommend it for anyone seeking a mid range hotel in a central location, for a great price. Rooms were clean and neat and the staff extremely helpful and friendly, esp with information on trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. The free wifi was very handy & the daily breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coonawarraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel, on and of between travels out of the city for almost a week. The location was great. The cheapest rooms at 20$ are a good value, but the one we got was in the back, not facing the street, and every morning it smelled of the eggs they were cooking for breakfast-- which was not included.

One night back from the trip, they put us in the 35$ for the same price-- they had no other rooms. This was a room with a balcony, facing the street. It also had a bath tub.

All in all, the room there present a good value for the location, cleanliness, and attentiveness of the staff.

A good choice for Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed 1 week at this hotel and it was overall a good experience. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and the location was ideal. It's located on a pretty quiet street, but a few minutes walk from there is a famous french church and the nightlife is quite fun around there. The staff is also very helpful when you need any information about the city and one of them speak french!

Room Tip: Room in floor 7 has a big balcony and a nice view on the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanieSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

There are so many good mid-range hotels to choose from in Vietnam - we chose this one in the end because of the location. Not in a crazy busy, noisy area, but still close enough to lots of great restaurants and cafes. The staff were friendly and helpful but not pushy, breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and big, and the bathroom was great (a big shower with decent water pressure). Very comfy bed - I love the firm mattresses in Vietnam! We had two different rooms during our stay - both were nice but room 703 had a larger balcony and a fantastic view of the church. We could hear the bells, but only just. Oh, and a computer in the room AND free wifi? Fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurapep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We started out our holiday with a couple of nights at a four star property on Hang Bong with a view to shift down in rate to extend our budget. We looked at another hotel in the same street as Hotel Impressive but didn't think it looked as good as a couple that we walked past, one of which was the Impressive. We found the staff very welcoming and helpful and the rate well within budgedodo we booked a couple of nights to try it out. To cut a long story.... It turned out perfect. Clean, comfortable with spacious rooms (the staff call was spot on... "small lift, big rooms"), and very accommodating; friendly staff. We used the impressive as a base as we travelled out to the various tourist hot spots. Each time the impressive were happy to arrange transfers to and from the airport either by meter taxi (Hanoi Taxi) or private car at the going rate. No hidden costs here. A very enjoyable stay, we would and indeed already have recommended the Impressive to another traveling couple who we found to have taken our advice and checked in when we returned from Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Good rooms seem to be at the front overlooking the street. We stayed in 303 and 503. The higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#35 of 607 in Hanoi
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Storia Ruby Hotel
La Storia Ruby Hotel
#23 of 607 in Hanoi
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing