We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good small hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good small hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was recommended to us by the Cinnamon Hotel (which is on the same road). We needed a hotel after we moved out of the hotel that we had booked.

The service provided was great and the rooms adequate. Only slight downer was the very hard (even for SEA) beds. Good showers. Breakfast was included and was pretty decent with a reasonable range of things to eat.

Would recommend hotel for the location (right next to the Cathedral) which is a lot quieter than old town. Very friendly and capable staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    169
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
112
278
94
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very Satified..... Highly recommemded.

The Impressive Hotel is small hotel good location and it is certainly value for money, clean room
comes with a good breakfast and very friendly service from the staff. My friend and I stayed there
for 7 days and this a second year we stayed. I think we will come back end of this year for Christmas and New Year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aktan3138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed a total of 5 nights at the Impressive and were very happy with it. As other reviewers note, there were lifts, cheap laundry service, friendly and helpful staff and a fresh and plentiful buffet breakfast with a choice of hot dishes if required. The food was great. I also really appreciated that when we booked in they sat us down for a welcome snack and drink which made you feel right at home. Can't fault the location. We had room 803 which had a large balcony and overlooked the Cathedral so we were very pleased with that. I also liked the fact that you could book and pay for a car to the airport via the hotel, and didn't have to go to the effort of bartering once again! The going rate was cheaper (USD12) than you would get if you went out independently to get a ride with a taxi.
All advice about times for travel and reasonable prices to pay for souvenirs was also greatly appreciated.
The only downside was the shower, lack of pressure and intermittent hot and cold. Probably only an issue because we were there in Winter and it was chilly when we were showering. Otherwise a cold or cool shower would have been fine.
Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Try a front room ending in 03. 803 was right up the top and out front, and the balcony was bigger. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jincheon-gun, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Impressive Hotel impressed me beyond expectation. My friend and I stayed there for 7 days during Christmas and the service there was exceptional and affordable. It's located right at the center of fun in the Old Quarter, but situated on a quieter, calmer street. Our every comfort was attended to and every question answered almost before we could ask it. The entire staff seemed genuinely interested in our enjoyment of the hotel and the city. Mike, the manager ( I think) often engaged us in casual and friendly conversation. He even let my friend call her children internationally on his cellphone when she had trouble reaching them online.

The room itself was comfortable and nicely decorated. Every day it was freshly supplied with free water and treats to buy at affordable rates. There was a safe right in the room, where we deposited our valuables. Breakfast was provided by the hotel every morning and went beyond any continental buffet I've ever seen. We were invited to enjoy a variety of exotic fruits (passion fruit!!!!) And bread, special Vietnamese coffee, tea, milk, condensed milk, yogurt and cereal. So while we enjoyed plates piled high with these goodies, we were entreated as to what hot entree we should enjoy as well. We could order any or all things from a menu that included omelets, French toast, pho and pancakes. This was all complimentary.

The hotel helped us arrange a trip to Halong Bay as well as a day at the spa, all at competative rates. Also, before our trip, my friend had inquired about the possibility of a third friend joining us in our room and what the extra cost would be. She did not actually request this, but on the day we arrived the extra bed was already in our room. When it turned out there would be no third, they told us no problem, no extra charge. Later, when some friends living in Vietnam decided they wanted to stay in the city with us for Christmas, the hotel helped them get a reservation at a hotel a couple doors down, since they did not have room at our hotel. Other services provided us were: laundry (inexpensive), currency exchange, helped us order pizza delivery, and restaurant advice. They also spoke English and French very well, and we noticed a lot of French visitors staying at the hotel.

I whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi, especially if you are nervous about traveling in a new and strange city. If I ever find myself in Hanoi again I will undoubtedly choose to stay at the Impressive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laos
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Everything was great! Can walk everywhere from the hotel, rooms are nice and clean with natural light, breakfast is fresh and yummy, staff are super friendly. Couldn't of had a better stay! Thank you!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Impressive Hotel is a small hotel, great location and it is certainly value for money. Spacious, clean room and comes with a good breakfast and friendly service!
Service from the staff is impeccable (5 stars) … they were willing to assist us (party of 4) in every way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Michael Hake, Director, had been the point of contact when we were making our reservations from Virginia USA/Singapore. He assisted the arrangements for the Sapa night train/trekking package as well as the Ha Long Bay 2 nights/3days cruise (highly recommend Auco – Gulf Tonkin). He delivered whatever we agreed in the emails and that certainly made our trip enjoyable ... thumbs up!
I would highly recommend Impressive Hotel for your lodging and arrangement for any side trips outside of Hanoi.
Keep up your good service … we will be visiting Hanoi again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I am very happy with this hotel which I have chosen for my year end holiday in December 2013. The hotel staff are helpful and treated every guest like friends, the free breakfast selection is great, hotel room is clean and most important of all.. the hotel is well located along a charming street and within walking distance to many attractions, eateries and shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaderabbit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#41 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing