We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #42 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here one night and then a further 4 nights after a trip to Halong Bay and Ninh Binh. The 1st night I booked us into a family room with an extra bed to accomodate all 4 of us (wife plus 2 young adult daughters). They were happy to assist but we realised was being a little ambitious. when we returned they put us into two rooms for the same price with no reduction in room quality. Rooms are large with a nice bathroom, a small balcony overlooking the street and serviced by the timiest lift we'd seen. Breakfasts are v.good and the service from the staff is superb. It's in a cute little street in the SW corner of the Old Quarter snd traffic noise is very much reduced from what other places we looked at would have been subject to. The beels from the very nearby cathedral start at about 6 I think but they were never a problem tho certainly noticeable. I just wore earplugs as I did almost everywhere we stayed in VN. Thoroghly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Second stay here and will definitely re-book next year. Hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious and very quiet for such a central location. We were met at the airport on time, as promised, delicious fruit in our room and nothing was too much trouble for the delightful staff. I will recommend this wonderful little hotel to my friends. It is in such a great spot for shopping, sightseeing and there are some great little restaurants in the adjoining streets.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescapacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We arrived and were greeted by the hotel director Michael Hake who offered us refreshments immediately making us very welcome. He then proceeded to organise our return train tickets to Sapa which at this busy time were proving quite difficult to obtain.
We had booked a standard room (and were upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost) for two nights and decided immediately to rebook for our return stay when returning from Sapa.
The breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want. Immediately replenished if running low. Tea and coffee all day.
Rooms are beautifully furnished, modern and very clean.
Location is fantastic on a quiet street just around the corner from the old quarter.
The staff at The Impressive are amazing, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. Service is second to none.
All in all this is so far the best stay we have had in Vietnam and would definitely return. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Impressive Hotel in Hanoi. Wonderful location, impressive breakfasts (great coffee too!), very friendly staff, clean / well maintained. Staff arranged our van to the airport for $18. Would definitely stay here again - hands down, great hotel / competitive rates.

Room Tip: we booked 2 rooms on the 6th floor - both quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotFeetJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Initially booked simply for the name, impressive hotel ended up pleasantly surprising us by truly living up to it's name. The manager is more than helpful with booking tours and even assisted us in flight and bus ticketing. We were upgraded to a nicer room upon arrival as well, and continually found ourselves saying "impressive!" About every aspect of our stay here. Pillow cases and towels also have "impressive" embroidered on them, and the staff let us keep one to remember them by. A must stay in Hanoi, impressive hotel is a short walk from all the good foo and attractions.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We really enjoyed staying here, so much so we booked in again when we came back through Hanoi. It's a good location, quiet but close to lots of interesting places. The staff were so nice and helpful, we will definitely stay here again when we come to Hanoi, and will also recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This little hotel is a gem. The entire staff is super helpful and most speak English. We loved the location. It is on a quiet street which is difficult to find in Hanoi. We chose the deluxe room which was lovely. It was the only room on that particular floor. The buffet breakfasts were amazing;plus made to order eggs, french toasts, etc. There is a lot of shopping and great restaurants only a short walk away. I feel lucky to have found it.
A plus is that the Indochina Junk company is next door. If you want to book with a superb company it is at your door step.
Don't hesitate to stay here. If the price fits your budget, you'll be amazed at the quality/

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovehollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing