We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #45 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was wonderful- really helpful staff with good English, spotless room, and brilliant location. And a great breakfast. couldn't fault it! The only downside was not the hotel's fault at all- but there was this extremely loud yappy dog that barked nonstop- it lives somewhere across the street from the hotel. Lots of guests had complained to the staff about this dog- it was really really loud and extremely irritating and kept people awake. The front desk staff told me that hotel's owner had gone to the house and discussed this problem with the dog's owner and told them that all of his guests were being disturbed by this dog. I don't know what the outcome was but the hotel is aware and is trying to do something about this!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back- was very quiet although the dog mentioned before was a nuisance. Thankfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoezanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    171
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
122
287
100
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ashford,Wa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great location on a relatively quiet street if you don't mind the early morning church bells. The friendly staff went way out of their way to accommodate us in every way. Breakfasts are stellar with lots of fresh fruit options. They arranged taxis to the airport that were fair priced without all the usual hustle and hidden commissions of other places. When full, they arranged a room in a nearby hotel at the same price that was a definite upgrade that included inviting us back to enjoy their excellent breakfasts. Room #8 at the very top was a bit of a challenge with elevator noise and a booster pump on the shower that was impossible to balance but that was their last room available on drop-in notice. They quickly moved us out of there the next day upon request. The receptionist greeted us daily on a first name basis, very gracious and eager to help. This hotel is an excellent value and wonderful basecamp for exploring the Old Quarter without the attendant chaos.

Room Tip: Avoid the top room even though the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepforestpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Before we even arrived we felt at home through our communications. The hotel is small but 'impressive' The welcome was warm, the room amazing and the view from our small balcony was superb.

Situated in the oldest part of Hanoi amongst narrow alleys, next to St Joseph's cathedral (so you can't get lost ), and amazingly friendly people. We were within walking distance of most cafés and restaurants, and close to a supermarket!

A few personal minor hiccups with the hotel, such as a hard bed! Would recommend to all. The price and service far outweigh the hiccups. Thankyou for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and view of the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Impressive Hotel. It was greatly enhanced by very pleasant and knowledgeable staff who made us feel most welcome and helped us plan trips around Hanoi. The location of the hotel was excellent. We hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eke2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Cute little hotel with very well appointed large rooms - some of the rooms have a fantastic view on the Cathedral and lovely little balcony. All the in room amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel ( that even includes a desk top computer)...

Location is very central and adjacent to the St. Joseph Cathedral making it the ideal spot for discovering Hanoi. Lovely neighborhood and 200 meters to the lake.

Receptionists are the friendliest and most kind of ladies. Always greeting me by name and willing to offer tips and advice on my search for local eateries.

Breakfast buffet offers wide selection of fresh fruit and pastries while main dish is ordered à la carte (pho and western dishes) .

Overall great stay and excellent value for money. Great location and very friendly staff.

Only downfall is that the beds are very hard. If you like them soft and plush than sadly this wont be the place for you !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Impressive by name, Impressive in reality. Great location, friendly and obliging staff, and very comfortable rooms. Having worked In Hanoi on and off for more that 10 years I always now stay at this hotel and have recommended it to many of my friends. Barry A (Noosa, Australia)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our room was large,very clean, great value for your money. We were upgraded at no extra cost. Staff were very friendly, helpful & spoke good english. Would definately stay at the hotel again. Free breakfast was great.

Room Tip: If you want a window book the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 586 in Hanoi
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing