We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #44 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is in a very good location in a quiet street near the cathedral. We had room 703 with a small balcony overlooking the cathedral. Our room was contemporary and was nicely furnished .It is a short walk to the lake and there are several restaurants nearby. The staff are helpful and friendly and greeted us by name. They also arranged a taxi in both directions to the airport. There is a very good breakfast selection available.

Room Tip: we liked having a view of the cathedral and there is a lift so no need to struggle with stairs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Impressive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I ALWAYS book here. The staff at Impressive is exceptional. They go out of their way to make guests feel at home; especially as a foreigner in Vietnam. Anything you need, travel advice, doctor, pharmacy, great shopping recommendation. They bend over backwards to accommodate guests and make them feel at home. The receptionists, Diep and Flower always have a warm smile and speak GREAT English. Michael, the owner, is always double checking that guests are happy and the breakfast staff/porter guys are FUN and FUNNY! The staff is very open to interaction with guests, making it more than just another hotel. The rooms are clean, the wi-fi is FAST (even works with Skype!) the breakfast is fresh and cooked to order. You can walk to the lake, or to the old town and there are a ton of local restaurants on the same street or fancier ex-pat type western restaurants on the same block. Really convenient. Feel comfortable booking here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was wonderful- really helpful staff with good English, spotless room, and brilliant location. And a great breakfast. couldn't fault it! The only downside was not the hotel's fault at all- but there was this extremely loud yappy dog that barked nonstop- it lives somewhere across the street from the hotel. Lots of guests had complained to the staff about this dog- it was really really loud and extremely irritating and kept people awake. The front desk staff told me that hotel's owner had gone to the house and discussed this problem with the dog's owner and told them that all of his guests were being disturbed by this dog. I don't know what the outcome was but the hotel is aware and is trying to do something about this!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back- was very quiet although the dog mentioned before was a nuisance. Thankfull...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoezanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great location on a relatively quiet street if you don't mind the early morning church bells. The friendly staff went way out of their way to accommodate us in every way. Breakfasts are stellar with lots of fresh fruit options. They arranged taxis to the airport that were fair priced without all the usual hustle and hidden commissions of other places. When full, they arranged a room in a nearby hotel at the same price that was a definite upgrade that included inviting us back to enjoy their excellent breakfasts. Room #8 at the very top was a bit of a challenge with elevator noise and a booster pump on the shower that was impossible to balance but that was their last room available on drop-in notice. They quickly moved us out of there the next day upon request. The receptionist greeted us daily on a first name basis, very gracious and eager to help. This hotel is an excellent value and wonderful basecamp for exploring the Old Quarter without the attendant chaos.

Room Tip: Avoid the top room even though the view is spectacular.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepforestpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Before we even arrived we felt at home through our communications. The hotel is small but 'impressive' The welcome was warm, the room amazing and the view from our small balcony was superb.

Situated in the oldest part of Hanoi amongst narrow alleys, next to St Joseph's cathedral (so you can't get lost ), and amazingly friendly people. We were within walking distance of most cafés and restaurants, and close to a supermarket!

A few personal minor hiccups with the hotel, such as a hard bed! Would recommend to all. The price and service far outweigh the hiccups. Thankyou for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and view of the cathedral.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Impressive Hotel. It was greatly enhanced by very pleasant and knowledgeable staff who made us feel most welcome and helped us plan trips around Hanoi. The location of the hotel was excellent. We hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eke2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Cute little hotel with very well appointed large rooms - some of the rooms have a fantastic view on the Cathedral and lovely little balcony. All the in room amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel ( that even includes a desk top computer)...

Location is very central and adjacent to the St. Joseph Cathedral making it the ideal spot for discovering Hanoi. Lovely neighborhood and 200 meters to the lake.

Receptionists are the friendliest and most kind of ladies. Always greeting me by name and willing to offer tips and advice on my search for local eateries.

Breakfast buffet offers wide selection of fresh fruit and pastries while main dish is ordered à la carte (pho and western dishes) .

Overall great stay and excellent value for money. Great location and very friendly staff.

Only downfall is that the beds are very hard. If you like them soft and plush than sadly this wont be the place for you !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 597 in Hanoi
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 597 in Hanoi
1,140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing