We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel, really cosy. Very friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #45 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel, really cosy. Very friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Impressive hotel is a truly that. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Rooms are very good- comfortable - and we had a lovely little balcony that overlooked the church. It's down a great little side alley which is quiet by Vietnamese standards. One room per floor and a tiny little lift gives it a special character. Breakfasts are good- simple - and you can order delicious extra cooked items which are included in the breakfast/ room price. It's a very cosy homely place and as a result very friendly. They organised a overnight tour to Ha Long Bay for us also (on Signature Cruises) which was exceptional. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overlooking the church and street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    172
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
123
287
100
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was my second time to stay at this very comfortable boutique hotel and it was like coming home. stayed in the room where my sister slept!! The staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is memorable and hassle free. Walking distance to many Hanoi attractions. Drivers for excursions further out were very good and easy to organise. last visit the staff purchased our water puppet tickets. Highly recommend the Impressive Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Hanoi Impressive Hotel for 4 nights and were blown away by the friendliness of the staff and the level of service. Michael the manager a wealth of knowledge and bends over backwards to make sure you are accomodated they assisted with travel arrangements for us and even went and got our train tickets while we were cruising Halong Bay.
The girls on the front desk would mae sure ur driver knew where we had to go and what we were to pay and were the friendliest front of office staff we have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. Rooms were fntastic and the location was supurb we will be back at some stage.

Room Tip: Street food in area is vey good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBrinsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowaramup, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Impressive for 8 nights over a three week period, using it as our home base for trips out to Ba Be, Mai Chau, Nimh Binh and Halong Bay. Excellent location in a quiet street in the Old Quarter next to St Josephs Cathedral (a great "homing" marker!). Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was fresh and tasty.

What made the Impressive "impressive" was the staff. Each and every one was friendly, interested, welcoming, happy and very, very helpful. Coming back from our trips away we felt like we were coming home, always genuinely greeted with our names and with a friendly welcome.

Diep even wrote a note in Vietnamese to give to the owner of the little cafe on the corner to let her know she serves the best cafe den you could possibly find.

If we are lucky enough to return to Hanoi, we will definitely stay at the Impressive, no question.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the street and the cathedral allow you to watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossandKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Impressive Hotel 3 times in August 2013, and said that at the first opportunity we would be back in Vietnam and would stay there again. We had the opportunity to stay there again this year at the end of April and the stay was faultless again.

We booked early which was a good thing as we were in town for Reunification and Labor days and the hotel was fully booked. Michael, Antoine, Điệp, Hoa, Liên and all the other staff are so friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We hope to be back again next year and would only want to stay at Impressive. Hanoi is a bustling city but you definitely feel rested staying here. It's like staying with a second family.

Michael, the hotel director also organized our trip to Sapa when we booked the hotel. An amazing experience with a private tour guide.

They were even able to accommodate us on arrival back from Sapa at 5 a.m. (sorry we woke you Liên!) so we could have a shower and freshen up which made our first day in Hanoi a great day as we were not worn out from the trip back from Sapa. Breakfast is great; lots of fresh fruit, western options and great pho also.

The hotel is in a brilliant location right beside St Joseph’s Cathedral. There is a great café at number 40 Au Trieu where they serve a great café den da.

The Old Quarter is on the doorstep and it is only a short walk to the majority of the major sights in the central area. There are some great bars and cafes in the area and the entire Old Quarter offers great dining and drinking options, along with numerous great cafes.

Such great memories and such memorable staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
289 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is in a very good location in a quiet street near the cathedral. We had room 703 with a small balcony overlooking the cathedral. Our room was contemporary and was nicely furnished .It is a short walk to the lake and there are several restaurants nearby. The staff are helpful and friendly and greeted us by name. They also arranged a taxi in both directions to the airport. There is a very good breakfast selection available.

Room Tip: we liked having a view of the cathedral and there is a lift so no need to struggle with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I ALWAYS book here. The staff at Impressive is exceptional. They go out of their way to make guests feel at home; especially as a foreigner in Vietnam. Anything you need, travel advice, doctor, pharmacy, great shopping recommendation. They bend over backwards to accommodate guests and make them feel at home. The receptionists, Diep and Flower always have a warm smile and speak GREAT English. Michael, the owner, is always double checking that guests are happy and the breakfast staff/porter guys are FUN and FUNNY! The staff is very open to interaction with guests, making it more than just another hotel. The rooms are clean, the wi-fi is FAST (even works with Skype!) the breakfast is fresh and cooked to order. You can walk to the lake, or to the old town and there are a ton of local restaurants on the same street or fancier ex-pat type western restaurants on the same block. Really convenient. Feel comfortable booking here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#17 of 586 in Hanoi
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing