We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Nice staff, great location and hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Impressive Hotel. Very good location, few minutes to the Hoan Kiem Lake, convenient to access historical sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

All in all, we have a wonderful stay, we would recommend to our friend or anyone looking for a hotel in Hanoi.

Thanks Impressive Hotel and staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochellbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    169
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
111
277
93
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vigo
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We had a wonderfull stay in the Impressive Hotel, we spend three nights there and they arrange for us (my unty, my mother and me) the journey to Halong Bay, and the one to Sapa. All the staff is really very nice and make you feel really like home.
It is really well situated and any service you need or required, they will offered you.
Thank you very much for everything. SI,SI,Si.....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaPerezVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Stayed here in early March 2010. The staff were always friendly and willing to help you at any time. I recommend you arrange for the hotel to pick you up at the airport ($15 USD) to avoid any dramas with dodgy cab drivers.The rooms were nice and clean, had air conditioning, computer, mini bar, etc. (Ask for a room overlooking Au Trieu Street side). Breakfast is simple but very nice. The fresh bread rolls are the best in Vietnam. The location is perfect, in a nice and quiet street but only a short walk away from all the hussle and bussle of Hanoi and the lake. It is close to bars, restaurants, cafes, and shopping areas. Michael (the manager) is great for advice. For the best Vietnamese cuisine I highly recommend you dine at Quan an Ngon restaurant (ask staff for directions). The junk boat tours to Halong Bay through the hotel are fantastic. I recommend the 2 night tour including Cat Ba Island. I will definitely be staying at the Impressive Hotel when I return to Hanoi. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyneside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

This hotel lives up to its name. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The reception is bright and attractive; the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is good value; we could not fault it in any way.
Although in the heart of the old quarter, the location is quiet, near the cathedral and within easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake. There are a number of restaurants and cafes near by.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulip1Tyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2010

During our trek through Southeast Asia, my girlfriend and I stayed at Impressive Hotel while in Hanoi. We were met with smiles from the staff who all seemed very willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The accommodations were great. A big bed in a charming room, and a small balcony that had a beautiful view of the old church. The staff helped us organize a tour to Halong Bay, which was amazing. They also gave us a lot of good ideas about places to go to in Hanoi. Impressive Hotel even sent some postcards out for me. The amount of money I left to have them sent was insufficient, but they still sent them out for me - incredible customer service.

Impressive Hotel was our favorite hotel throughout our travels. If I return to Hanoi I will definitely stay at Impressive Hotel. I highly recommend it to any couple staying in Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amb721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbak
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2010

This newly opened hotel, right in the centre of Hanoi and close to the Kiem Lake, offers exquisitely furnished rooms with your own computer. We believe this is one of the only hotels in Vietnam to offer such an excellent opportunity of computers in your rooms. The staff is very friendly and speak both excellent French and English. Especially Ms. Thuy at the reception helped us find great vegetarian food, buy mobile phones, tour Halong Bay and get opera tickets. Our 15 days in this hotel were memorable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I arrived in Hanoi late in the evening and was pleasantly surprised by both the friendliness of the staff, location and quality of the hotel. I expected a lot less after coming from Cambodia. It seemed that all my wants/needs were met while I was staying at the hotel. I had all my laundry done, directions, recommendations, and they also stored a portion of my luggage while I left Hanoi for a trip to Ha Long Bay. The best part about the hotel was my room. I was very happy to find an impeccable bathroom with nice towels, a computer with internet, and a flat screen TV.
I will definitely stay here again when I return to Hanoi and highly recommend it for anyone visiting the city!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ealmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#40 of 578 in Hanoi
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing